We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, calm and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luang Prabang Paradise Resort
Ranked #47 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Out of the way, calm and beautiful.”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Just outside town, this newly opened resort has everything and more. Beautiful gardens, great pool to relax by, very accommodating staff, even though they run a 4 times a day free shuttle into town will take you into town whenever you need in a/c van for the price of local tuk-tuk. Nothing was too much trouble, mozzies were a bit of a problem 1st night, but they moved us into mozzie-free room next morning. Recommend room 3. Great pillows and lovely soft sheets.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you very much for your review and kind words.
Indeed mosquitoes are quite numerous during the rainy season in northern Laos. Therefore, we have been spraying some mosquito repellent twice a day for a month and the mosquito net might guarantee you some more sweet dreams.

The team is glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopes to see you again home.

Warmest regards,

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    54
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
30
54
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed there 8 nights.

What we liked:
The swimming pool, bungalows, comfy bed, restaurant menu is good, free shuttle to town centre

What we didn't like:
Breakfast, very little choice and not great quality (only eggs and bread, artificial juice). Mosquitoes everywhere (up to 60 mosquitoes in our bathroom), should really invest in mosquito nets and get rid of the ponds next to the bungalows). English was very limited and resulted in many mistakes in our orders, it is not really a complaint but they could improve this.The fact that swimming pool is open to public: one day we had up to 30 locals swimming in their everyday clothes and eating in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmatnzfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for mentioning our pros and former weak points.

Indeed, we are doing our best to get rid of the mosquitoes which can be annoying during the monsoon in South East Asia by providing mosquito nets in the rooms, spraying some repellent daily and revisiting the trees surroundings the bungalows.

Apart from this, the staff will be trained especially in english classes in order not to make any mistakes for any request such as a food order which would happen in our new restaurant relocated next to the swimming pool with a richer menu for breakfast (home-made jams & juices, various local teas & coffees, crêpes to come).

The swimming pool policy is changing little by little in order to keep this place pleasant for our guests.

Xok Dee,

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

A fairly new resort of a dozen or so bungalows occupying some very pleasant grounds with a lovely clean pool. Individual bungalows furnished to a high standard, spacious and spotlessly clean. Resort offers a free return shuttle into town several times a day but failed to inform us of this on checking in, found out about this on leaving. Close to the airport but the resort charge for shuttle to airport fairly expensive. If using the resort restaurant which is OK make sure you get any change due on your bill as I suspect the young man who served us has a little scam whereby he declares he has no change and will bring it to your room, however, you will have to search him out the next day, unless you have to leave early which is his hope I think.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your point of view concerning the resort and especially the former restaurant. Indeed, we are building a new restaurant next to the swimming pool and training the staff to improve the quality of service.
The airport transfer fare depends on the airport entrance fee which varies according to the type of vehicle.
We hope you could notice some more good changes next time you come back to Luang Prabang.

Sincerely yours,

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in late Feb 2011.

Positives:
Pool (not sure how often it is cleaned though)
Nice staff

Negatives:
Breakfast wasn't anything great
Poor signage at the front (street) entrance and very dark at night
No TVs (although I think they were being installed -very slowly- in March)
Creaky floor (we stayed in the best room)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for your review. Some of the resort set ups took a little time last february because we did not want to disturb any guest (high season overall).
All the televisions are set in the rooms, new functional furniture would be added in the next days and the little aisle to the resort is getting more attractive.
We would be glad to have you back here.

Best wishes,

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Originally booked for 5 days, ended up staying 18!
Service was great, staff so friendly and helpful. Rooms beautiful with own veranda. Comfy beds and linens, very clean, free shuttle four times a day into town or easy ride on free hotel bike. Free wifi works by the pool and in resturant. Free breakfast is choice off menu not typical Buffett so much better. Right on river. I would recommend this place! It's quiet not a run down guest house where there tired of tourist, but refreshing pool and beautiful grounds. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacht_vayacondios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
All the team members thank you for your warm compliments and what a great stay extension you did! The resort is growing more and more lovely so I wish to get to know you next time you are with us.

Best,

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiang mai, thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I stayed here for two nights in January 2011 and found it be great value. A beautiful setting overlooking riverbed gardens on the Nam Kham river, its an easy bike ride into town, or the resort runs free shuttles 4 times a day if you are not feeling energetic. The restaurant is great, and you get to see some amazing sunsets from here. I have been to Luang Prabang twice before and both trips had disturbed sleeps in town- noisy karaoke and the like. This place is highly recommended. The staff are really nice and helpful as well. A welcomed break.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0mbatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, Directeur général at Luang Prabang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Sabaidee and thank you for your nice comment. We really look forward to seeing you at the resort again to share unique moments all together. (Personally, in this case we could meet each other next time).

Xok dee!

David VIRON, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#17 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Apsara Rive Droite
The Apsara Rive Droite
#26 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Dream Boutique Resort
My Dream Boutique Resort
#4 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Maly
Villa Maly
#10 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Prabang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Prabang Paradise Resort

Property: Luang Prabang Paradise Resort
Address: Khan River Side - 13 North Road - Ban Meuang Nga, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luang Prabang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Luang Prabang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing