We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luang Prabang Paradise Resort
Ranked #44 of 257 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, inexpensive”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Little far out from main town area but hotel is like a small oasis. All rooms are quite private with own balcony overlooking garden, and it has a good swimming pool. Limited menu but reasonable cost to catch their own transport or a tuk tuk into town to the numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catherineveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    54
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
30
54
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Although its a little way from the main historic centre rooms and service at the Paradise resort is really 4 star. We stayed here for 3 nights - myself , husband and 2 kids. The pool in a great way of relaxing after a hot day of touring/ walking around the city. The hotel offers a 4 hourly minibus to and from town, which I suggest you make use of, as constantly going around by tuk tuk can become quite expensive ( about 30,000 kip one way - £2.70 n.b many drivers try to ask for 40 or 50,000 but do so with such good humour it's impossible to get annoyed). Breakfast is nice, with a hearty plate of pancakes, omlette, local coffee etc the rooms are beautiful, even our standard river view was luxurious. TV reception not brillinat, but who needs that when you can gaze out over the Mekong river?

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank liza_tong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huay Xai, Laos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and wished we could have stayed longer! Everything was perfect, great swimmingpool, good restaurant and breakfast and really nice room. The hotel was a not in the city but you could use their free shuttle service, free bikes or take a tuktuk, so this was not an issue at all. We were really impressed by their level of service and hospitality they provided. Very personal, friendly, attentive and hospitable. We loved it here! The only thing they should have done is fix the cold shower in our room (only our room).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

After three days living in the old part of the town and with no pool, we need to get out and change things. So we found Paradise Resort situated 10 min bike ride from the city center and it got swimming pool. We were not disappointed.

Everything was nice. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great swimming pool and last but not least free bikes for the hotel guest. There was also free mini van service to and from down town twice a day. Free pick up and delivery to Luang Prabang International airport is available.

You might notice from the other reviews here of the praising of the breakfast. My opinion is a little mixed in that sense. Breakfast is good but not overwhelming.

The biggest disadvanced of the hotel is that it is located right below the flight path of the planes arriving and leaving the nearby airport. The good thing is that LP is not a busy airport and had only 6-7 flights a day, but that can change.

It is expensive to get your cloth washed 25,000 LAK pr. kg, which is over double the rate compared to down town.

Room Tip: The place is runned by one Lao family, so the staff is related.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_from_DNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Well, you're in Luang Prabang, Laos .... already somewhere special. And this resort is super value for money and the excellent facilities - the pool, restaurant and free bicycles. Add the lovely staff and it is a seventh heaven. We had 5 nights (6 days) and loved it, used the free bicycles to get to and from town as well as the free shuttle service (plus occasional Tuk tuk for 30,000 Kip (3 Euros) for 5 people). Please note: the resort is not in the centre of the main historic town, I (we) would recommend a long chilled out stay in Luang Prabang with two nights in town somewhere and 4 to 6 nights at the LP Paradise Resort as a good solution. The family bungalow we had here was perfect, with just a little bit of attention to be paid to the bathroom ... but for well under $100 a night for 5 people, well you don't get much better!!

Room Tip: Learn some Lao language (we speak it), although they do ok for English here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Chantra room: most luxurios room. Clean and very spatious room. Bathroom is bigger than some of the rooms of other hotels. Good working aircon and nice beds. Friendly staff. Lovely swimming pool. Restaurant is overpriced with too small portions of food with variable quality. Breakfast is include and is buffet-style with very good food. The hotel is a very nice place to stay. You will stay here longer than planned. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Restaurant is too expensive with smaal portion meals and many mosquito's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoBodySPerfect1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
316 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel has probably the most friendliest staff i have ever stayed at, they were always polite and so helpful, they always had a conversation with us at the restaurant, most of them came and said goodbye when we left, a special mention to Khoon who was the afternoon reception boy, he was so kind and helpful and spoke very good English, when we arrived he took us to our room and showed us how to use all the facilities, when we discovered we could only get 3 tv channels, and the Australian Network Channel was not clear, he upgraded us to a deluxe room at no extra cost, the rooms were about 40 sq mts, and so clean, i have read many reviews here about the mosquito problem, but we had none in our room, there were plenty outside and at the restaurant( it was an outdoor one with only a roof), although we did have plenty of ants when we left something sweet out, the pool was fantastic, and there are not many hotels here that have a pool, as it was so hot at this time of the year, it was the main reason we stayed here, big and clean, although it is supposed to close at 7.30 Khoon said we could swim until 10 pm, and we did with no problem, the breakfast was included but was nothing to write home about, only eggs and bread and fruit and some asian dishes NO cereal or bacon, but it was served with a smile, the worst part was the location, it was a bit far from town( about 15 minutes by tuk tuk) they had a free mini van to and from town but only at 8am 12 pm 4 pm and 8pm, so outside these hours you had to find your own way back, a tuk tuk cost us Baht 120( A$4) but you have to bargain with them, they wanted Baht200( A$7), but you have to expect this in Asia,they have free bicycles that you can use if you want to, but all in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone, we stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. the trip from Vientiane to Luang Prabang is a NIGHTMARE, it is only about 330 klm's but takes about 9 to 10 hours, it is very mountainous and very winding road, my partner was so sick she had to use a plastic bag for most of the trip, so on the way back we paid the extra and flew the 30 minute flight, it was so much better than the bus.

Room Tip: The rooms are all little bungalows, so any would be ok, the deluxe rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#17 of 69 in Luang Prabang
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Apsara Rive Droite
The Apsara Rive Droite
#26 of 69 in Luang Prabang
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 69 in Luang Prabang
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Dream Boutique Resort
My Dream Boutique Resort
#4 of 257 in Luang Prabang
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 257 in Luang Prabang
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Maly
Villa Maly
#10 of 69 in Luang Prabang
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Prabang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Prabang Paradise Resort

Property: Luang Prabang Paradise Resort
Address: Khan River Side - 13 North Road - Ban Meuang Nga, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luang Prabang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Luang Prabang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing