We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”

Rosella Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Australian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rosella Fusion Restaurant is a friendly, family owned restaurant in the centre of Luang Prabang. Customers enjoy meals on our wooden terrace overlooking the beautiful Nam Khan river. The cuisine is a mixture of Lao and Western and is crafted by our Australian qualified Lao chef. It's a great place for lunch and dinner as well as a relaxing afternoon, watching local life on the riverbank, and a well priced evening cocktail.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Local cuisine for a reasonable price along the river. This was a relaxed meal with little fuss or fare; but the food was excellent. Service was very good, but could be slow, this is Laos however so relax. Overall I had no complaints!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    117
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Lao food and riverside location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I had a late lunch/early dinner here - delicious! I had a table outside on the riverview patio and enjoyed watching the river life go by as I was eating. I had essentially Lao's version of pad Thai and banana fruit shake - YUM! I loved the food and shake so much I will definitely be back.
Location wise it is near the Apsara, but look for the name along the river seating as the main building (you can eat inside if you like) doesn't seem to have any kind of a sign.
On a side note, the menu had many Lao options, but also western options. Thus, I would recommend this place to both those in search of good Lao food and those who have to also please people in their party that want western options (kids, etc.).
The prices were great to - the food was more than I could finish and with the food, shake and a bottle of water, it was only 42,000 kip.

Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic prices, lovely outlook”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We decided to go here for dinner based on TA reviews and we certainly we're not disappointed!

Rosella has fantastic Laotian food at very good prices. The service can be a little slow but grab a cold drink, relax and watch the world go by. The food will be worth the wait!

This is only a small place so be sure to get in early. The tuk tuk drivers had no clue where it was, so just ask to go to The Apsara and it's just across the road on the river.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayfulPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing meal, including possibly the best red fish curry we've tasted in our 3 months in SE Asia. Beautifully flavoured thick sauce, with plenty of chunky fish - devine! The location is perfect, overlooking the Mekong, and the service was friendly and cheerful. Other reviewers have mentioned Tamerind, a nearby restaurant, which we had been to the night before. That was little more than a disappointing waste of an evening out, so it was lovely to find a really great place serving really good decent food, at a reasonable price. We will definitely be going back to Rosella, probably tonight!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzxq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great little venue with amazing views.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the views and the green fish curry.

Not sure where the cooking is done as there is no visible restaurant near by. If he isn't there take a seat anyway.

We'll be heading back there prior to leaving.

Tamarind is the place to go if you want refinement. This is the place to go for the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosella Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Rosella Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing