We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best French Bakery in the region”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Banneton Cafe

Le Banneton Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellant french bakery which also has a branck in Vientiane. Has over 30 types of bread & pastaries. Open from 6.30AM to about 9PM. Very good coffee. I am a regular there for my morning coffee & pastry. I can upload a photo.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best French Bakery in the region”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved the french pastry - its so hard to find a good french bakery in SEA. Quality I cannot get in Singapore

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    241
    72
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“For a nice Lunch”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Small french bakery like restaurant. Nice food, good selection of lao and European food. Homemade Hamburgers (for those that can't live without it!) nicely cooked and presented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ursula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chocolate Croissant!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This charming little cafe is the best place to go after giving the monks alms. They open early at 6:30 and serve the best chocolate croissants and coffee. One of my favorite little spots in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wernekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This cute little cafe is a great spot for breakfast or lunch. Their menu is pretty extensive including typical American breakfast, french breads and pastries, quiche, tartines, paninis and baguette sandwiches. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrittBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good lunch stop with excellent service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we had a Bacon baguette and a wild boar pate baguette. both were very good and the restaurant was pleasant. would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandeep1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Banneton Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Le Banneton Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing