We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy brand-new boutique hotel”
Review of Villa Nagara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Nagara
Ranked #36 of 260 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Cozy brand-new boutique hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very nice new Thai-owned boutique-hotel in Luang Prabang: Very comfortable and clean rooms (however most don't have a direct view, so they're a bit dark). Very good breakfast in the hotel's restaurant directly at the Nam Khan river.
Good and powerful W-LAN coverage in whole building. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    35
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
53
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed 3 days at villa nagara and had to change my room every day as the rooms were booked. The personnel were in charge of everything and we had to do nothing. We could stayed at 3 of their rooms and even if there are bigger ones and other with views all of them are great and with charm. The rooms are very clean, the shower has very powerful hot water and the personnel is very nice. The hotel is very well placed, 1 block from the Main Street (but better because is quiest) and they give bicycles for free to the guests. I just can say that I loved my stay at villa nagara!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpaugom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
266 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our room was nice and comfortable beds - good A/C. The hotel nicely decorated. Good internet and outstanding location one block from the night market and and scores of nice restaurants. Breakfast on the terrace across the street overlooking the river. Breakfast good, not great. Service staff very good. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel location is superb not too busy, opposite to peaceful Khan river and close to all attraction places. The hotel is tasefully decorated, neat and very clean. There are variety choices of set breakfast items and good quality. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I lost my phone outside the hotel, the staff helped me by keep calling my phone but someone already got it. Transfer rate from hotel to/ from Airport was reasonable price; the van is very new, the driver is punctual and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeawJit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

1. Staff are very friendly, always helpful with smile.
2. Excellent location which in the center town, we can go to night market, Phu si mountain & Wat Xieng Thong easily. Bamboo bridge is just outside of the hotel. Free bicycles offered as well, but some of them should be maintained.
3. Breakfast is very delicious & located in the river terrace. I ordered Laos coffee & rice soup during my 4-day stay.
4. The hotel offer free Laos beer, coke & water everyday.
5. The rooms are well decorated with ethnic Laos style.
6. By choosing the suite that can overlook Nam Khan river & Bamboo bridge,
we enjoyed taking a relax & the fresh air at the balcony.
7. The room is very clean.
8. Just a gentle remind, toothpaste & toothbrush are not available. Should bring your own.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a fantastic break away from the busy roads staying at this hotel! Lovely kind service, always smiling ! Would definitely stay here on your next visit to Luang Prabang. It is in a Great location too!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I LOVED this place. I had visited beautiful Luang Prebang the previous year and decided to see if we could stay on the river instead of in the heart of LP.
We had a suite here which overlooked the river and it was just beautiful. Each morning we could just sit across the road....about 6 steps.....at the restaurant...and have our breakfast and watch life go by us.........the monks in their beautiful orange robes.....activity on the river...locals going about their life...
The staff here could not do enough for us. We used their free bikes for getting around..which is the only way to see Luang Prebang. They gave us an early morning wake-up call for us to see the "Morning Alms with the Monks". This is something that should not be missed and something that will stay with you forever. The serentity of the monks, the respect the local people have for this morning ritual and the colour is just spectacular.
I must say, however, that I did notice from the year before, how much more touristy this has become and also some of the disrespect shown by the tourist towards the monks and this ritual. I suppose this is progress!!!!
Would recommend Villa Nagara to anyone visiting Luang Prebang

Room Tip: The suite upstairs with the balcony overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#23 of 69 in Luang Prabang
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#15 of 69 in Luang Prabang
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#32 of 69 in Luang Prabang
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Santi Hotel
Villa Santi Hotel
#27 of 69 in Luang Prabang
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Oudomlith
Villa Oudomlith
#11 of 260 in Luang Prabang
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lao Lu Lodge
Lao Lu Lodge
#4 of 146 in Luang Prabang
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nagara

Property: Villa Nagara
Address: 59/4 Soukkaseum Road | Baan Vatsan, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nagara 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing