We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice for your acommodation in Luang Prabang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Luang Prabang is my choosing for this summer. It is amazing place, we have very happy time stay in Villa Merry Lao III Hotel. It is very nice and cozy hotel. Room is new and very clean. Hotel location is at busy place but it is very convenient for walking around. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They take care you from small thing like where do you go for visiting, shopping or eating....What they do is perfect. Before i also stay in other hotel but comparator Villa Merry Lao III Hotel is number one and reasonable price.
Highly comment this hotel and we will come back next summer holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed in the villa for 3 nights and found it to be exactly what i was hoping for. The service was second to none. The rooms were very clean and i especially loved how comfortable the beds, a nice welcome after spending a lot of time sleeping on buses. The staff were very helpful when i needed to book flights from loas to vietnam, they organised all the transfers to and from the airport with no problems what so ever. Organization is the key to running a great hotel and this hotel ticked every box, Well Done!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanssouciHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The first time visited Laos, the first time stayed in this hotel and get the best first impression from the nice Receptionist girl. She was very helpful to help me arrange my visit here. Rooms very clean, comfortable. Great location,
Would stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuinnaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is a great hotel I've ever stayed in the whole trip! My room was so clean and the bed was just fantastic, very comfortable! I had a really good sleep after a long trip! The staff, they're so friendly and helpful! Help me out with the tours and the nice places that I shouldn't miss out, well, I found everything I need for me just right there! Really have a great time, unforgettable place! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi Nhung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

To the incredibly helpful staff at Villa Merry Lao III Hotel. Thank you so much for your comfortable accommodation and hospitality. You were so helpful in helping us to find our way around Luang Prabang and also helping us accommodation in Vientiane. We will recommend you to friends in Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabella7850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The rooms are really nice, extremely clean with comfy beds. Thu and her team made us feel extremely welcome and were particularly helpful when it came to giving us advice and information about pressure to buy which you get in many other hotels. I can’t recommend the Villa Merry Lao III Hotel enough after traveling through Luang Prabang for a weeks. Now I van safely say this is the best place we have stayed.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
Thank cooper_gham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank agengmartinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 68 in Luang Prabang
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#23 of 68 in Luang Prabang
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#34 of 68 in Luang Prabang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thongbay Guesthouse
Thongbay Guesthouse
#1 of 266 in Luang Prabang
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III

Address: Phousi Road, Luang Prabang 06000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £8 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III is located on Phousi Road, in the centre of the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Luang Prabang. It offers cosy rooms with an en suite bathroom. Free WiFi is available in the entire property. Sites of interest such as the Visun Temple, Luang Prabang National Museum and the Night Market are all within a 5-minute walk of the Luang Prabang Hotel. It is a 15-minute ride from Luang Prabang International Airport. All rooms have air conditioning and a TV with cable channels. En suite bathrooms are fitted with shower facilities. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk and staff at the tour desk can help guests with sightseeing arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing