We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and sophisticated hotel”
Review of Kiridara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kiridara
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Nice, quiet and sophisticated hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent four days in Kiridara Hotel, Luang Prabang, Laos. I find the hotel very nice, each room with a veranda and those of the ground floor with a little private garden as well (all the building is two stories). Great swimming pool, very good breakfast and cuisine. Very professional staff. It is two kilometers from downtown, but the hotel provides bicycles or a tuc-tuc. Recomendable.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms not too close to the swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much Eduardo L for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    124
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
127
265
63
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just stayed at Kiridara Hotel at Luang Prabang ( 14-18 April 2014 ) for 4 days 3 nights. Wonderful hotel with warm & friendly staff provided excellent service from arrival pick up until departure drop off. Breakfast was delicious , amenities & facilities are 5 star. Not only shuttle us to town center many times but also moved us to Kiridara Villa in town on the 3rd night which enable us to experience early morning alm offering to monks. Villa was absolutely delightful with super efficient Butler & Housekeeping. GM Mr.Fernandez & SM Khun Phongphan were perfect hosts. Would reccomend to all our dear friends of our memorable experience. Thanks to everyone at Kiridara Hotel & Kiridara Villa ! Sabaidi Pi Mai !

Room Tip: Our room # 8 is very spacious & has a courtyard facing the pool Villa is a memorable experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much Moe Z for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you for your lovely note on our warm and friendly staffs and excellent service.
Also, thank you for your kind note on our villas with efficient Butler and Housekeeping staff.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

At 1/3 the price of La Residence this place is a bargain. Willing staff, free rides to/from where ever in town (including the airport). Great place. Try the ginger-lime cooler by the pool, doesn't get much better.

Room Tip: Since the rooms/pavillions are built up the hill side, the lower rooms are easier access but less vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacBeauport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you for your lovely note on our willing staffs and useful shuttle to town.
Thank you again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spend 4 absolutely wonderful days at Kiridara from 12-15th April 2014. The helpful attitude of the staff coupled with the great facilities made this an unforgettable experience. At Kiridara, we found the cleaning staff, the serving staff and the front desk staff to be extremely nice, helpful and always ready to go the extra mile for us. We were 3 couples, and all of us enjoyed our stay a lot. In fact, we could not find anything to complain about !! I would definitely recommend a stay at Kiridara and hope to go back there soon !

Room Tip: We stayed in King Suite rooms which were huge and offered great views of the town from our deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshSodhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much Rakesh Sodhia for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Kiridara Villa Ban Kili. We loved the villa, and really appreciated coming back to it after being out for the day. We spent our down time playing dominoes and checkers with our children on the balcony overlooking the Nam Khan - watching monks and cyclists roll by. The Butler and Housekeeper took great care of us - just the right level of assistance and letting us get on with our own thing. Fantastic breakfasts cooked on the premises. Home away from home and extremely relaxing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Unique place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much Greg M for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you for your Kind note on our 2 staffs at the villa who has taken care of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in the Kiridara in March 2014.The hotel was lovely, very large spacious rooms and a beautiful pool area. The staff could not do enough to help us and the shuttle service to and from town was very useful. I would certainly stay here again and would reccomend this hotel without reservation to anyone looking for a hotel in Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: We had room 25, very spacious with a good view and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RuthandKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you so much RuthandKesh for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you for your lovely note on our helpful staffs and useful shuttle to town.
Thank you again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Luang Prabang is one of my favorite places in Asia and this hotel was perfect in every way. We are a family with two young girls and we always prefer small, unique boutique hotels and you'll find plenty in Luang Prabang. What we enjoyed most about Kiridara was the friendliness and professionalism of the manager and staff as well as the location. It was perfectly situated right on the outskirts of the small town, nestled into the hill. The hotel had bikes that you could take for the short ride where you can find all the hustle and bustle of markets and restaurants. You could also walk (it's that close). The rooms were clean and modern, the breakfast was outstanding and lounging at the pool was a nice way to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cschieble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much Cschieble for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 69 in Luang Prabang
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
805 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiridara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiridara

Property: Kiridara
Address: 22 / 13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room contemporary boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing