We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Kiridara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiridara
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Service, quality, swimming pool view were very nice!
If I have a chance to go to Luang Prabang again, I will certainly choose to stay at this hotel. But the shuttle fee from hotel to airport was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eunjae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you Eunjae S for your kind note on our service, quality and swimming pool, also have taken note of our airport transfer services.
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff and the manager are super friendly. The rooms are lovely and surroundings of the hotel are relaxing. The pool is amazing and great views. I recommend booking through their website for special deals. I ate in the restaurant one evening, great menu and tasty food and good service.
The use of bikes and shuttle bus into town make easy access to luang prabang town, really only 5 mins in the car. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have their private balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you so much Marianne r for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, especially, thank you for your kind note on our services and staffs.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The best hotel in Luang Prabang! Staff were all very kind and complimentary transfer service was excellent which was very helpful. Everything was well organised. And the view of Mt. phousi (especially sunset) from the pool was unforgettable!! Free late check-out was also available!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juerlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much Juerlia for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, especially, thank you for your kind note on our staffs and complementary transfer services.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Kiridara is not just a hotel offering accommodation; it is an experience! Rooms are unusual in their set-up and very spacious with fantastic view. The management and staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Free mini bus shuttle into town whenever required. Great breakfast served at the pool with an excellent variety of choices. Fantastic overall. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sviatlana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much Lanalana5505 for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, also, thank you for your kind note on our staffs and services.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very good hotel. The room is spacious and beautiful. Nice swimming pool with very comfortable sun beds and amazing view of the town and Chomsy hill. Breakfast, staff - all are excellent. There is also free shuttle to downtown. It is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NAleksandrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much NAleksandrova for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you for your kind note on our staffs and services.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been fighting a disputed booking transaction with Kiridara for over a month. The rooms I originally booked were cancelled, with the approval of Booking.com and an email from Kiridara, confirming the cancellation and sending me a confirmation that no fees would be charged. Despite this, Kiridara still charged me. They then acknowledged that this was a mistake and promised a reversal on my credit card. This still has not happened after 4 weeks. Still fighting to receive a reversal on a wrongly charged bill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny11057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Jenny11057,
My Sincere apologies in the first place for all the inconveniences caused in regards to the refund.
I agree with your statement that we had acknowledge our mistake and would make the refund at the soonest, but due to some processing and getting approvals, the refund was done on 21st May 2014.
It will take at least 2 to 3 week to get it the refund into your card, also not sure why it is taking so much time to get reserved.
Again, thank you for bringing it to my notice and apologies for the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was fantastic, we would like to stay more there but was not possible..
All is great staff , hotel, swimming pool, breakfast , spa..
I recomend to go there..
They have also free shuttle to night market and to airport...
Was a very nice experience...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliobevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much giuliobevi for sharing your nice experience in TripAdvisor, Also, thank you also for recommending our hotel..
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 68 in Luang Prabang
592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiridara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiridara

Address: 22 / 13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £89 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room contemporary boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing