We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of Kiridara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kiridara
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family recently stayed at Kiridara. We had such a relaxing time and were really impressed with the staff. Everyone did everything within their power to make our stay seamless and memorable. Views from the property and from the pool make this special. Very glad to be a little out of town to enjoy peace and quiet but have the convenience of being in the centre due to the shuttle service available whenever we requested. Beds really comfortable. We will stay again for sure. Do yourself a favour and book.
Leah

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LeahJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much Leah for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, also, thank you for your kind note on our staffs.
Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I only had the pleasure to stay for 2 nights at this nice property. I really liked it a lot. I was busy to jump in the pool or use the Spa etc ;-) but I 'll be back for sure. Good to know that all over the town the Lao parties will take place in the night but this normally stops around 23:30 h, hence guests should know about this in advance . Makes it easier to undestand and accept their tradition

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bettina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much Bettina for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, also thank you for your mention to understand and accept their tradition about the Lao parties taking place at night.
Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was by far the highlight of my trip to Laos. The staff was incredible from offering rides into town and special drop offs, always having a friendly smile, and giving amazing recommendations. They really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious, my favorite was their homemade yogurt every morning and also the Saffron coffee they served that is from the region. The breakfast staff was friendly and always ready to accommodate you with more coffee or extra juice.

The free shuttle into town was perfect and you could always arrange for them to pick you up from the drop off destination at any time you wanted. I would usually carry around the hotel's phone number and have any of the shops or cafes call for me whenever I was ready to get a ride home. Another option would have been to take a $2 Tuk Tuk back. They also had an early drop off at 5:30am for any of the guest that wanted to go into town to give Alms to the monks, which is something I took advantage of everyday.

The facilities at the hotel were well kept and the rooms were spacious and modern The staff did a great job of making sure the room was always clean and cool. They even left fresh fruit and goodies everyday, which was nice to come home to.

Kiridara was a fantastic hotel in Laos and I would recommend this beautiful place to everyone. Very much looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Francis and team for a memorable stay in a gorgeous country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wernekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much Wernekp for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, and hope our memories will last forever.
Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at the Kiridara in Luang Prabang for 4 nights.
We loved the location as the atmosphere was serene yet it was only a few minutes from the main town with a free shuttle in and a cheap tuk tuk ride home.
The poolside view of the jungle topped hills and the Pho Si temple was perfect after a day out.
Friendly and helpful staff, the manager made a point of speaking to us every day, we felt well looked after.
The hotel restaurant was fine although be aware of food all being brought at the same time Lao style.
Luang Prabang has quite a few good restaurant options.
The rooms are spacious and the hotel is tastefully designed and decorated.
The spa was great and quite reasonably priced.
They do a good parent and child package.
We definitely felt our money was well spent.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much Toni for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your kind note on our friendly and helpful staffs and the beautiful view from the pool..
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place has totally made our holiday. Rooms are gorgeous, staff are so accommodating and the views are breathtaking. My friend and I agree it has the nicest pool we've ever been in and overall there really was nothing to fault with our stay. Slightly further out of town than most but free bus service in was perfect and we walked back quietly most days. Probably one of my top five hotels ever. Really can't fault it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nats112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much Nats for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, especially, thank you for your kind note on our rooms, and staffs.
Thank you again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice hotel with enough staff. Friendly people always willing to help. The hotel has free shuttle to down town whenever you like. Very good massage in the Spa. The only thing we missed is more fresh fruit juices for breakfast. Also we missed the possibility to ake more clear light in the room

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, close to down town. Nice view There are a few rooms in front of the swimming pool. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, especially, thank you for your kind note on our property, free shuttle services to town, nice massage at our Spa and friendly staffs.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Quite, lovely and beautiful place in the middle of nowhere in Luang Prabang, Laos. Big, clean and lovely rooms. Good room service. Kindly staff, serviceminded, always with a smile. The swimming pool is made for extravagant rest. The staff gave good recomodations for restaurants and trips in the area around. After visiting many hotels in South East Asia, this is number one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AniDyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much AniDyst for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, especially, thank you for your kind note on our services, pool, rooms, and kindly staffs.
Thank you once again, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
858 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 71 in Luang Prabang
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#6 of 71 in Luang Prabang
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Luang Prabang
826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
#17 of 71 in Luang Prabang
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiridara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiridara

Address: 22 / 13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#5 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £96 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room contemporary boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing