We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Kiridara is perfectly suited to Luang Prabang”
Review of Kiridara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kiridara
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Kiridara in August 2014. We were originally booked to stay in one of the Kiridara villas in town but when we arrived they informed us that a sawmill had started operation next door to the villa, and promptly offered us alternative accommodation at the hotel.

The hotel is new and very charming. Rooms are very clean, as is the rest of the hotel, and the pool is a wonderful place to relax and watch the sunset after a day of visiting Luang Prabang. The hotel restaurant is very good too. Best of all, the hotel staff and management are so pleasant and eager to please. We really enjoyed meeting them all.

We liked that the hotel was outside of the historic old town, because it meant there was a little more space, and a pool.

Definitely avail yourself of the free loaner bikes, and cycle into the town. It was one of the best things we did!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank just34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, also, thank you for your lovely comments on our rooms, swimming pool and our staffs and management.
Thank you and from today, we look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Kiridara was the ideal hotel for my husband and I, who visited Luang Prabang for three days. The hotel is in quiet surroundings a short distance from the town centre, but the transfer provided by the hotel made it easy to get there as well as to and from the airport in a short time. The hotel, beautiful in itself with all its greenery and exquisite combination of traditional and modern style, has a beautiful hill view. The room we had was clean and spacious. That also goes for the beds, which were really comfortable! Breakfast was good, and so were the two evening meals we had. The staff were very friendly and did more than could be expected to make us feel welcome. The day we left we were offered a room to rest and have a shower before we were driven to the airport, all courtesy of the hotel! If we ever go back to Luang Prabang we know where to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anne Margrethe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you so much Anne for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your lovely comments on our rooms Bed, staffs and complementary transfers to town.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have been there in December 2013, very nice and charm hotel, the staff very kind, the rooms quite comfortable, the decoration beautiful, there is a transfer to the downtown, the breakfast was OK, very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertobleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your lovely comments on our property, kind staffs and complementary transfers to town.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at a bed and breakfast property our first three nights in the center of Luang Prabang, then transferred to Kiridara for out last 2 nights. I am glad we chose to stay in the old town part for convenience purposes and I enjoyed staying on the river, but it was nice to stay at Kiridara and see the town in the distance. The hotel has great views of the mountains. they have a free shuttle that will take you into town and it's only a 5 to 7 minute drive. they were always prompt on pick up. we would have the restaurant we ate at call for them to pick us up. The room was well appointed. breakfast was a nice spread - there were buffet and order off the menu options. they also have a lovely pool with views of the mountains. their pool is infinity edge but I don't consider it a true infinity pool because there are the chairs and a deck in your line of sight if you're gazing out from the infinity edge. your view is not blocked by any means but I think of infinity edge being where the edge of the pool blends with the scenery in the background, but here the deck/chairs/umbrellas are visible. but it was still lovely and it was never super crowded when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your lovely comments on our property, breakfast, pool, shuttle to town.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel has a lovely mountain view and a gorgeous refreshing swimming pool. Hotel is within walking distance of town centre but the hotel provided a courtesy bus so it was very easy to get into town whenever we wanted and also the hotel picked us up from town to return to the hotel.
Staff are delightful, welcoming, friendly and very helpful and the english was surprisingly good. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and the aircon was very good. Lovely tastfully decorated room with huge shower and a safe. There were nice touches like fruit when we arrived and cakes in the room every day.
Breakfast was delicious and we had one evening meal at the hotel which was very good. On other nights we ate in the town by the Mekong river. The night market is worth a visit and the Tat Kuang Si waterfall (20 miles away) is superb and well worth a visit. I personally cannot fault this hotel and the only minor comment I would make is that the hotel is on a hillside and there are lots of stairs to get to the higher rooms so ask for a room on the lower levels if you'd find that difficult. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: lower level rooms easier for children or elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniewirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much Stephaniewirral for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your lovely comments on our rooms, pool, free shuttle service to town, food at the restaurant and our friendly and helpful staffs.
Thank you again, We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent staff and manager. We stayed in the villa for families and that was excellent, the staff who looked after us were great. we forgot two things when we left and twice someone came to give the items back, once when we were at the airport ! that's service for you. would definitely stay there again and hope we get a chance too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bagpuss1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much Bagpuss for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor, thank you also for your lovely comments on our villa and the staffs.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice, good, kind. All is perfect.
We tried the Spa, very nice. Breakfast is plentiful and will. The staff demonstrated great kindness and patience. The hotel is recommended for people want to enjoy Luang Prabang while enjoying a truly bucolic and relaxing. A bit out of the free shuttle system overcomes largely benefited and has amazing views.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much Zieler for sharing your wonderful experience in TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#18 of 70 in Luang Prabang
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 70 in Luang Prabang
834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Luang Prabang
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 70 in Luang Prabang
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#9 of 70 in Luang Prabang
582 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 70 in Luang Prabang
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiridara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiridara

Address: 22 / 13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £130 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room contemporary boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing