We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of IndoChina Spirit - CLOSED

IndoChina Spirit
Cuisines: International
Description: Lots of listings and reviews on Google
Restaurant details
Description: Lots of listings and reviews on Google
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This restaurant is a bit away from the main eating areas but is worth the walk. The food was tasty and the prices good. We ate in the garden area which was a nice setting and the staff were attentive and helpful. Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
742 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Don't bother with the pizzas”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Why were we earing pizza's in Laos you ask? Well sometimes you just do. The atmosphere of the restaurant is pleasant but the menu looked as it it was designed for tourist groups. The staff were pleasant and it's not the pizzas were bad. Just on the doughy side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, good Lao food”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Went here following Trip Adviser reviews, but were surprised and disappointed at how empty it was, therefore no atmosphere. However, good regional food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Our very old experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Some years ago we discovered the IndoChine restaurant and absolutely loved it. Brilliant food, hospitable service and we just loved the little courtyard out the front. We didn't fancy the music business going on as it makes conversation difficult so we simply sat as far away from it as we could. We're returning to Luang Prabang in October and are looking forward to visiting again. Even though many of the reviews are less than flattering, we would still like to check it out for ourselves.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelkat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap but good food”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This unique restaurant is situated in downtown Luang Prabang. We were there for lunch and I felt i love with this place immediately. It is so impressive and the table set up in the court yard underneath some big trees just made it whole thing perfect!. The food was fantastic! We ordered Thai Pad Thai that comes with chicken green curry, vegetables, fried spring rolls, fried fish in sweet and sour sauce, fried shrimps and steam rice-it was to much food! Definitely the unbelievable ambience!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aibrahim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IndoChina Spirit also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing