We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to spend your holidays!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort
Ranked #41 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
USA
2 reviews
“A perfect place to spend your holidays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and me selected this place as it was away from the city and we want to relax peacefully.The resort is 35 km away from the city and it takes around 45 mins to reach there.We passed many local villages and the resort is in the middle of a village.Always book a transfer from the resort that is the easiest way to travel.I called the general manager for the transfer before we arrived and it was waiting for us dot on time.We were so relived.
When we arrived at the resort it was around 6:30pm and all the staffs were waiting for us even the General Manager with drinks, fruits and cold towel.We felt at home and the GM explained about the resort and the area and he showed us to the villa. It was a huge room with big balcony and the view was amazing.
The next day we when for a tour by mountian bikes to the pak ou cave which took us around 1:15 mins from the resort and came back by a local small boat. It was an amazing expereince seeing the local life of laos.
The best thing we like was the hospitality and the service they gave us. All were dot on time and never let us wait a minute.All staffs were so helpful specially the General Manager who was always there to talk to us and to help us.
This experience is unforgetable. Thank you, Mr. Lima for making us felt so homely and making it the best stay in all of our trip. We will surely come back again.I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    15
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
49
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Me and my friend when to Pak Ou cave. When we headed out from there it started to rain by half way it was rainning heavly. We stopped and later we continued, we saw a small sign board Nam Ou Riverside Hotel and Resort. We dicided to stop by and have a look. It was the most beautiful place i have seen on the banks of nam ou river. The staffs welcomed us so warmly and serve us water and juice which was for free.Than the General manager came and talked to us. He explain all about the resort and the surrounding area.So many construction were in progess and he told us an elephant camp was also coming up.Later he showed us a villa it was all made of wood, it was amazing and with big balcony.The view was great.So far in all of my travel this resort was the best, the service and hospitality was amazing.Thanks to the General Manager and all the staffs. What great service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomash_billah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We reached late night.We book a transfer from the hotel and it was waiting for us at the airport on time. The driver welcome us warmly and drove almost 35 mins from the airport.When we reached the resort the staffs welcomed us so warmly with fruits, drinks, wet towel and even the general manager was waiting for us.It was like reaching home, so relaxed.The General manger explain us in brief about the resort and he advised and book a tour for the next day and we when to our villa. Wow, it was beautiful all made of wood and a big balcony. The beds were big and very confortable. They serve the breakfast on the Garden and we felt so good.All was on dot time. The tour went on great and when we return we were welome with juices and wet towel.So tired when to the room and was feeling hunger, when all of a sudden they knock the door and the staff told that evening tea is served. we were speechless.
This resort was the best in all of our trip and the rate was also very cheap compared to others.We advise you this resort and we will come back again.

Room Tip: Nam ou riverside villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brushli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

It's the right place to relax and enjoy your vacation. Excellent service and wonderful view.We really liked the large balcony with the river view.The villa rooms were huge and were beautiful, made of wood.Evening tea was just perfect and so refreshing.They were alot of constructions going on, once it's done will be a wonderful place to spend your vacations.The best thing was they used time so well and never let us wait for anything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Everything is so good about this Resort. We really liked the service and it was a beautiful place surrounded by local villages. The villas were big with huge balconies facing the nam ou river.All things were placed so detail in the rooms.The service was excellent and all thought of before hand.We didn't had to wait for anything. The resort was on alot of development when all is ready will be a beautiful resort to stay.Thank you Mr.lima for all the help.we really appreciate it and we will come back soon again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I work in Luang Prabang and needed a get away for a couple of days. Nam Ou Riverside Resort was the perfect place to retreat myself without any distraction from the outside world. It's placed right at the end of a village by the river side. Good restaurant, spacious clean room with excellent service. I bet this will be the future hot destination for travelers to Luang Prabang in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannynaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had the best stay at this resort.From the first day we check in it was like a home far away from home.The service they provided to us was amazing and the staffs were so helpful in all ways.The room was well appointed with big balcony, clean and big room.The GM made all things so easy for us arranging tours and transport. They gave us a free boat ride in the evening and it was so beautiful.The menu was very less to chose from but the GM told us a chef will be there soon.The resort was under alot of development and the GM told us that an elephant camp is coming up soon. When it's all done it will be magic.

Room Tip: Nam Ou Riverside Twin villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
14.5 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
15.1 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
15.0 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#16 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#4 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hillside - Nature Lifestyle Lodge
Hillside - Nature Lifestyle Lodg...
#1 of 135 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
15.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Place
Golden Lotus Place
#2 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort

Property: Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort
Address: Ban Vanglae | Pak Ou district, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nam Ou Riverside Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing