We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great massage, great vibe and great prices”

Lao Red Cross Sauna and Massage
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great massage, great vibe and great prices”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a really great aromatherapy massage on opening day and just back from a heavenly foot massage. With a sensitive back I am really cautious about massages, but my aromatherapy massage was relaxing, delivered by someone who could feel the knots etc. Thanks r Lair.for Mr Lair. The space is now really clean, the herbal sauna smells incredible, toilet and change facilities new and it still has that authentic local feel to it. The staff are welcoming and keen to please. My combination of aromatherapy massage with a choice of quality oils and herbal sauna was only 90,000 kip, which is a bargain. Foot massages 50,000 kip. Do yourself a favour and head along. You feel doubly good too for supporting an organisation helping Lao people in need.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    18
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best foot massage!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I went to the newly opened center today and the service was great, they speak really good english. Mr Peng who was my masseuse was excellent potentially one of the best foot massages I've had and I've had a few.

A great initative supporting the local people, well worth the visit if in Luang Prabang and supporting the local people.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Temporarily closed for renovations”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Lao Red Cross sauna and massage centre is temporarily closed for renovations. They are restoring the heritage building and upgrading facilities. It's due to reopen on 1 July 2014.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank salaLPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Massage In Luang Prabang”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I can also say best in Laos, but I guess i didn't have enough to make that call. Either way, it was one of the best I've had in my 5 weeks trip in SE asia. Very professional, clean, strong, comfortable - all you can ask for in a massage.
I didn't expect much of the decor, given the ridiculous price for a 1h massage (50K kip), so it's not being done in a private room. There's still privacy, but be aware that the only thing separating you from other customers is a curtain. I didn't care.
Didn't find a reason to try any other massage in LP after having that one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Funster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing Laos massage”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband normally has Thai massages and loves them, this was his first Laos massage and he thought it was great, very different to a Thai one and first time he's had a massage by a guy but overall he loved it and would definitely go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lao Red Cross Sauna and Massage also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Lao Red Cross Sauna and Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing