We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay in Luang Prabang” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Dream Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
My Dream Boutique Resort
Ranked #3 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay in Luang Prabang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights at the start of a 3 week trip through Laos and Thailand and were thrilled when we arrived as the property was very beautiful and peaceful. The transfer from the airport went smoothly, and we were presented with a welcome drink on arrival. The friendly manager chatted to us, gave us a map and recommended places to see. We relaxed around the small but beautiful pool in the afternoon and walked through the grounds overlooking the river, admiring the butterflies. Our rooms were on the first floor which were great with nice views. The resort is not far from the bamboo bridge which was fun to cross to get to the centre of Luang Prabang, and although the city is absolutely beautiful it was lovely to return to our accommodation at the end of the day. The restaurant is open air and although it was cold in the morning and at night, we were supplied with clay fire pots to put under the table to keep us warm. Breakfast was lovely, lots of selection and nice juices to choose from, and other meals that we had there were also great. We organised a tuk tuk through the resort to go to the handicraft village and then to Kuang Si Waterfall which was absolutely beautiful and worth the trip out. The staff were extremely friendly apart from one lady at reception, maybe she was having a bad day, but everybody else made up for it with their warm smiles and greetings. Although the resort is not right in the city, we enjoyed it more because of the quiet and beautiful location, and it didn't take long at all to get to the centre. Highly recommended and definitely a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwipoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    191
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
171
473
97
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Wow love this place! Thanks to my sister in law I have had the best holiday ever! She did her research well! The staff are so lovely and the accommodation was great lovely to be able to relax beside the pool after a good days outing! We bought a local ball made out of bamboo and played in the garden out the back next to the river! The food was great too! I'm so glad that we stayed that side of the river as we would walk across the bamboo rickety bridge or cycle across the scooter bridge which made the stay in Luang Phabang so much more of an adventure plus we discovered a restaurant beside the bamboo bridge which was just down the street and around the corner from the resort that would blow your mind the food was so good and the atmosphere amazing!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipsterval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This boutique hotel is truly wonderful! It was the perfect ending to our 3 week SE Asian adventure. GREAT rooms with lots of space and balconies, beautifully designed, everything looking shiny, new and clean, luxurious garden, great pool, wonderful breakfast, really nothing to complain about! Honestly, I wish I could go back NOW :) If anything, it's a little far from the centre, but the hotel has free bikes available 24/7 and it's only a 5 minute ride until you find yourself on the main street. Staff welcoming and warm. Great value. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

A lovely, restful quiet hotel with a lovely garden leading to the river. Breakfast was good with a range of dishes to suit all tastes. While I didn't eat there, the lunch/dinner menu looked lovely. Service was excellent and staff attentive but not intrusive. The rooms very clean.

It is set out of the main part of town but that has it benefits. They do have bikes you can borrow and they provide and airport pick up/drop off service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor (there is only ground and first). The deluxe single storey chal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoOnHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at my dream in December 2013 during our honeymoon in a deluxe room. The room is beautiful, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.
The staff and especially the manager were incredibly helpful and friendly
The location is on the other side of the Nam Kham river. So the hotel is a little out of the center but they provide bikes and in the dry season, the bamboo bridge makes it very short to reach the center. On the contrary, this makes the charm of the hotel as it is very peaceful with a huge and beautiful garden and amazing views of the river.
Go there!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picbibi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Clean room, good quality breakfast, warm and excellent service from well-trained local staffs. My friends and I had a great time there together. We just think we should spend more time and enjoy easy a la carte dinner in hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natjaree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a vey clean and friendly hotel, nice large rooms, comfortable beds, the food was very good for breakfast, some local dishes too, yummie, and also for a la carte service. We stayed for 4 nights.The pool area looked very well kept, but I didn't go swimming in December, much too cool for me.
The staff was very helpful in all arrangements and I can only highly recommend this little gem.
They have a shuttle service into the town center and back to the hotel at various times per day, also airport transfer, all free of charge.
There is the bamboo bridge at 5.000 Kip per crossing, a few cents. This hotel is located across the Nam Khan River from down-town in a quiet section. It takes you not more than10 min to go into TOWN! and its fun on top of it going over the bridge. Go back evenings with a Tuk Tuk over the iron bridge, cost 30.000 Kip, or the free shuttle service - if the time is convenient for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bissigerhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#15 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#10 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#14 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Dream Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dream Boutique Resort

Property: My Dream Boutique Resort
Address: Ban Mougga Village, Mougaga Street, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Dream Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful garden, leading down to an uninterrupted view of the Nam Khan river, My Dream is an oasis of tranquility, just minutes from Luang Prabang's bustling town centre. Rooms and furnishings of natural woods and woven Lao fabrics blend seamlessly into lush surroundings. Sunshine streams through floor-to-ceiling glass doors, which open out to private balconies. You may choose a room in Sala, Chandara, or Latsana, or select your own bungalow – or bungalow suite. All are light, airy, and a reflection of Lao culture and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your My Dream Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing