We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Sita-Norasingh Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sita-Norasingh Inn
Ranked #22 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Warrington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at the Sita-Norasingh. It was quiet and peaceful but close enough to the bars and restaurants to walk.
The owner was excellent, giving us advice and answering our questions. They even got up early so we could go and see the monks receiving alms.
The room was beautiful which a great wet room.
Loved this little place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimmylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
63
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just 15 minutes walk from town centre, this was the ideal place to enjoy the beautiful Luang Prabang. Near nightclubs and the aussie sports bar, although it had no restaurant it was within 5 minutes of plenty of excellent dining options. The room was large and clean, very comfortable and had a nice balcony. Procession of monks receiving alms went past the front door. This was an ideal choice for our 7 night stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Plains, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in Luang Prabang for seven nights and although this place was on the other side of Phoussi Hill near the nightclubs it was quiet and peaceful. It was about 15 minutes to walk around to the heart of town.and no more than 25 minutes from anywhere in town. Monks collected alms in front of the hotel at sunrise.
No breakfast or restaurant here but lots of good choices within 100m. A good Sports Bar just 50m away with all the Aussie sports live on one of about a dozen TVs.
The room was quite big and we had a balcony overlooking the street..
We will definitely return to LP and we will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony room was excellent and only $20 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipL1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this guest house by other travellers and can say that it is one of the best we have stayed in on our trip. The manager was very kind and spoke good English. We had initially booked to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 4. Very close to all the attractions plus bars/restaurants etc. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was first class - very hot! Plus the whole place was very clean and very well looked after. In all, a lovely place to stay!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gee2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here two nights in February. It was very clean, the room was nice, and the shower was fantastic. There was no breakfast, but that is reflected in the price. The only caution is that it is located down the street from the bar area. There were some people yelling in the street both nights and the there is virtually no soundproofing from the street. Not sure if the yelling is the norm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this guest house by our guest house in Vientiane, we booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 4! The lady on the reception desk was really lovely and the rooms are large, clean and the beds are big and comfy! Best show we have had in Laos too! Located perfectly for the restaurants, bars and mount phousi! Go and stay! We had a first floor room which I think are a bit better than the ground floor. Cost was $20 per night not in breakfast but there are loads of places just on doorstep to go to!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elspeth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a long-belated but definitely owed review. We stayed here a few months ago - initially planning for a few days but ultimately extending our stay to two weeks. We were at the tail end of a few months of travel in southeast Asia and a bit run-down. The first place that we stayed at in LP was fine, but a bit run-down. I spent half of the next day checking out other places in town, none of which were quite good enough to justify a move. We happened by Sita-Norasingh and talked with the owner. He showed us the room and we immediately booked it for the next day. The owner wouldn't accept a deposit, just told us he would hold it for us.

Our stay there was a truly great way of finishing our travels. Agreed with everything else that others have said here about the charm and comfort of what I think is the owner's family's colonial-era home, the cleanliness and attention to detail, the warm hospitality, and the convenience to good food and drink. Plus the owner himself is a wealth of local information and interesting stories about local history for those interested.

Some just do it right because they care deeply about their venue and their customers. It is wonderful to discover those rare places along one's travels - whether restaurant, bar, B and B, or whatever it happens to be. This is one of those places. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thongbay Guesthouse
Thongbay Guesthouse
#1 of 259 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manichan Guesthouse
Manichan Guesthouse
#7 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Place
Golden Lotus Place
#2 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita-Norasingh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita-Norasingh Inn

Property: Sita-Norasingh Inn
Address: Chao Sisouphanh Road | Ban Aham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sita-Norasingh Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing