We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 260 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden paradise”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I came to Phone Praseuth because a friend suggested it. The guest house is the perfect combination of luxury and home comfort. The owner and his staff are very personable and extremely helpful and genuinely concerned with the well being of all their guests. They have good common areas - an outdoor lounge upstairs and a nice breakfast room in the atrium.

Our room was very clean with a nice view and had hot water, fridge,TV and air conditioning.

We loved the location because it was close to all the action - just across the bamboo bridge -while still being close to the smaller neighboring villages.

I will definitely come back here the next time I'm in Laos.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_April2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 April 2015
Many thanks for your good comment it was wonderful to have you stays with us we hope will see you more.
Warm regards
sinh yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    124
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
303
140
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and well-equipped, with aircon, fridge, cable TV, reliable wifi and comfortable bed. Free bottled water was helpfully provided. The owner, Kamphone, drove me to and from the airport and let me keep my room until the late afternoon on the final day of my stay at no extra cost.

The location is good - it's on a quiet street outside the town centre, but it's no more than a 5 minute walk to the main tourist drag if you take the shortcut across the bamboo bridge.

Breakfast was simple (eggs, fresh baguette, fruit and tea/coffee/juice) but filling.

Considering the price, this place offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 April 2015
We appreciate for your reviews and you feel happy while you stays with us. if possible when you you have a good time we would like you come back to our guesthouse and service a gain. wish you have a good health and good business.
Best regards
Khamphone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is place is a real gem very relaxing atmosphere jus 2 mins from the center of town with the bamboo bridge which is always fun to cross. The owner really makes this place he's very helpful with everything nothing is too much he loves to chat and has great english and really makes sure you get the best out of your stay in luang prabang, he even dropped me to the airport wen I was leaving, all the staff here are very friendly and polite and the breakfast was great id definitely recommend this place and will be back soon for another relaxing stay and a few laughs with the owner again..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 April 2015
Thank you for you wrote these reviews it will be to help us more and more for our business
wish you have a good luck and healthy
Warm regards
khamphone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful customer service. The rooms were clean and had great air con! A must in April. It was nice to use their bikes to go around town. Tasty breakfast as well. You can watch the Alms Giving from the driveway, which was very touching. For the price you can't beat it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kelseykauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you for every things you gave to us and you are very kindly. wish you have a good health.
Best regards
Khamphone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Lao New Year and it was a great location. Just across the bamboo bridge so 5 minutes to the town centre, but also giving potential to escape from the water fight. The hospitality was great, and the breakfast (included) was tasty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charleskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
We appreciate for your review and you feel happy while you stays with us. if possible when you have a good time we would like you come back to our service a gain.wish you have a good luck and business.
Best regards
Sinh yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment I was picked up at the airport to my last day of staying at Phonepraseuth Guesthouse (5 days) I was treated to the most wonderful service. I am a single woman traveller & I would highly recommend this guesthouse. It was safe, quiet and vey helpful staff. Always smiling. It was only a short walk over the bamboo bridge to the town - so location was excellent. Just outside the guesthouse gates the morning ritual of alms giving took place. No tourists, just me and the local woman. Very special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32Gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Many thank for your review some thing we have learn from customer we appreciate for you stay with us you have a good day
Kind regards
Sinh yang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at this guesthouse for 5 nights and wish it could have been longer. The location across the bamboo bridge (only 5 minutes walk to town) allowed me some quiet and opportunity to explore the local villages by bike. Khamphone and staff were incredibly kind and helpful even helping me remove a splinter from my hand! Two excellent restaurants on this side of the river are also worth trying. Thank you for a wonderful stay, i am already planning my return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SherO1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Many Thanks for every thing and good rate for us we hoping will see you come back Luangprabang and give us service you more next time wish you have a good business
Kindest regards
khamphone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#17 of 69 in Luang Prabang
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
869 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phone Praseuth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phone Praseuth Guesthouse

Property: Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Address: Unit 7 346, Old Bridge | Ban Phanluang, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Phone Praseuth Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Phone Praseuth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing