We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 272 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For a place with so much outdoor space it is cleanest place I have stayed on this trip. Not a cobweb to be found. My room was simple and clean with new towels each day. The owners are a very friendly bunch who are happy to suggest restaurants and activities. The neighborhood pizza place is great and the jewelry shop! I enjoyed the walk across the bamboo bridge to get to town and even used one of their bikes one day. I as able to watch alms in the morning from the balcony and not feel like I was intruding. This is an excellent guesthouse in a great location with warm and welcoming staff. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Many Thanks for every things and good rate for us we hoping will see you come back Luangprabang and give us service you more next time wish you have a good business
Best regards
Khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

After a an awful 12 hour bus ride I was over exhausted and ready for some R&R - and so happy I chose this guesthouse to stay. I arrived at 630am and was immediately greeted and checked in as they saw how tired I was - even though check in isn't until noon. Had a wonderful, relaxed stay here and would highly recommend. Rooms were quiet and clean; staff was very attentive and even had laundry done in just a few hours; owner went out of his way to make sure I had a nice time visiting and complimentary drop off at airport. It is just over the bamboo bridge which makes for a nice walk to the main street or can take one of their bicycles over the main bridge - just as easy. Also great area to watch the monks proceed by in the early morning with not another soul in sight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marissalanteri .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Many thanks for every thing and you happy while stay with us wish you have a good luck and healthy!
Warmest regards
Khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I arrived here after a full group of Japanese students. The owner was still excited from so much action and was very accommodating. He picked us up at the airport, waiting 40 minutes as I was delayed by security.

Our room had the best bed of our trip. Everything was pretty high standard, and the house was ascetically pleasing. The owner had a motor bike brought for us to rent, and bicycles on premises to use. The guesthouse price was a bit high, but when we looked around for cheaper accommodation, we wasted several hours just to find dirtier or less helpful places. Don't bother.

We walked the bamboo bridge (dry season) to town and it was always fine. Good scenery. There's a Canadian owned restaurant nearby that was also high class (and expensive) when you want good Laos fusion dinner.

The only negative was the breakfast. While the noodle soup was fantastic, the congealed blood (tofu) was a bit tough to handle. I'd say that the portions needed to be bigger.

Bonus- we also enjoyed taking photos of the monk procession passing by at 6AM. To top it off, the owner had a local party/celebration with monks and neighbors and lots of amazing food. Hopefully you can enjoy the same experience we did.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you for the kind words and you gave us a good point on tripadvisor if you have a chance come back let us service you more. wish you have a good luck.
Kind regards
Khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff and very clean rooms. There were a few minor annoyances that made our stay a good one instead of a great one. The wifi was a bit spotty and we could not access it in our room, the cable TV did not work, and they do not accept credit cards.

These issues were inconvenient and annoying but I would still recommend this guesthouse as the staff really was amazing!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bjbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Many thanks for your help our small business stand on good comment you are very kinds and we hope will see you one day come back to us more service you again !
Thank you
Best regards
khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in this lovely guest house at the beginning of the April. We really enjoyed the quiet location and lovely service that we got. We had included breakfast, so it was no rush for us to get up early. We always ask for the bicycles, which we rented from the guesthouse for free and ride around LP all day. If you are looking to slow down, for beautiful, well maintained and clean place this guest house is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Many thanks for your help our small business stand on good comment you are very kinds and we hope will see you one day come back to us more service you again !
Thank you
Best regards
khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Thanks to the advice of other travelers we meet in Northern Laos we booked this guesthouse. And it did not disappoint. After traveling through SE Asia for the last three months we have seen a variety of guesthouse and hotels and the hospitality we received here was some of the best, if not the best. Upon arrival we were treated as if we were the only guests here and all questions were answered with a smile and the desire to make sure we were completely satisfied! For example, one morning when we asked where we could find a motorbike to rent, without hesitation the owner made the arraignments for a drop off and pick up of the motorbike at the guesthouse for the time and day we wanted. And for days when walking around town didn’t suit us we had free use of pedal bikes.
The room we stayed in had nice view of the garden with a view of the Nam Khan River thru the various trees. The room was very clean and provided enough space and storage for two travelers with backpacks. When we first arrived the temps were just over 100 degrees Fahrenheit and having both air con and a fan made for a quick cool down and with the mini fridge to keep the two complementary bottles of water cold was a nice little luxury to have. Another great plus was the soft beds (always a nice treat when traveling thru this part of the world for us Westerners), daily housekeeping which included clean towels and linens every other day. Breakfast also was included in our rate and we used the laundry service twice with great results and for 12,000 kip it was ready by the end of the day with an early morning drop off.
The location was another big plus as it was across the Nam Khan river, which is accessible by bamboo bridge (this time of year) or the pedestrian bridge just down the road, so it made it much easier to explore more than just the main city center. This also made for a different experience in watching the monks collect alms as we saw no other tourists and unlike the collection in town were able to hear the chants after they collected their alms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Thank you for every things you gave to us. you are very kindly wish you have a good luck and goog business.
warm regards
Sinh yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just stayed here for a total of 5 nights and couldn't be happier.

The guesthouse is clean, comfy and quiet and the staff are so helpful and really lovely to chat with. It's located just on the other side of the bamboo bridge which we loved walking across each day. Once you cross your basically right in the centre of town so we just walked everywhere, except when we went to see the waterfall and the guesthouse helped organise scooter hire for us.

We left the guesthouse to do a two night elephant tour and they happily took care of our large bags so we didn't have to take them with us, which was a huge help! They also arranged pick up and drop off at any bus/airport.

We would 100% stay here again. Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phonepraseuth1, Owner at Phone Praseuth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

We appreciate to your review and you feel happy while you stay with us. if possible when you have a good time we would like you come back to our service a gain.
Warm regards
Khamphone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#36 of 71 in Luang Prabang
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 71 in Luang Prabang
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manichan Guesthouse
Manichan Guesthouse
#7 of 272 in Luang Prabang
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thongbay Guesthouse
Thongbay Guesthouse
#1 of 272 in Luang Prabang
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Lotus Place
Golden Lotus Place
#2 of 272 in Luang Prabang
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Singharat Guest House
Singharat Guest House
#11 of 272 in Luang Prabang
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phone Praseuth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phone Praseuth Guesthouse

Address: Unit 7 346, Old Bridge | Ban Phanluang, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phone Praseuth Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Phone Praseuth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing