We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat dinners we had in Laos”
Review of Khmu

Khmu
Ranked #156 of 201 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Restaurant details
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beat dinners we had in Laos”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We really loved this restaurant and were there most of the nights we were in Luang Prabang. The menu offered a great variety and everything we got each night was very tasty and well presented. The staff are attentive and friendly despite the restaurant being full to capacity each night. I would advise people to give this restaurant a go it doesn't disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    30
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abensberg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst restaurant in luang prabang”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I spent with my wife 4 days i lu-pra so we ate in a couple of places. This wss the worst one. First we were totaly misunderstood so 3 waiterd took the order, then after 40 minutes they brought us a wrong hamburger, they they tried to persuded me yhat is the right one. After 5 minutes when it was cold they told me they have no lemongrass, coconut milk and curry - basic ingriedients of burger . I was finaly asked to order a new food. Sorry it wss too late afterv50 minutes, my wife was full and i didnt eat anything. Her schaschlik and onion ring were ok

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radeo_radeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Rose, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shame on you!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went to this restaurant several times and loved it: it was busy, the staff was pretty nice, and we loved the décor. Unfortunately, our last meal could have led us to the hospital! I ordered a green chicken curry - my favourite- and my mouth was watering when I saw the waiter coming towards me. But a horrible smell came from the plate. I thought it was something else and tasted my food. The meat was tainted. They said it was not the case, but I insisted they redid my dish. They did o, but to tell you the truth, I couldn't it anything.
And they made me pay for it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just don't do anything here !!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

A place where they offer food and massages at the same time ( 1 meter from the tables and the kitchen they do the massages) what can you expect !!!!

Worst experience, so better avoid it and find another place to eat or to have a massage ( they are very unprofessional and don't speak english)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasea01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Looooved this restaurant!! Best one we went to in Luang Prabang. Really tasty and really cheap. Great atmosphere! loved the vines hanging from the roof.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaydreamer932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khmu also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Khmu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing