We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, nice athmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Santi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Santi Hotel
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good location, nice athmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Villa Santi is well located, within walking distance of major sites. The bedrooms are in a separate building. Quiet location, though the proximity of a school might cause some noise. The beds are rather hard. Small swimming pool,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    171
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
53
172
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
233 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Junior suite. Spacious, comfortable and spotless. The staff were attentative without being obtrusive. The hotel is well located, close to everything. The restaurant food was beautiful, tasty and well presented.Value for money Fantastic as I always book on Agoda for the best deals. I would recomend a stay and would be back to stay in a heartbeat!
Thank you Villa Santi

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldwidediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our two nights in this four-star hotel were spent in a Deluxe room in its annex, across a side-street. As the hotel's tiny pool is mainly decorative, this was a disappointment.. What was a plus was being central, within walking distance of excellent restaurants, the night market, and the various city attractions. Buffet breakfasts were elaborate, served in a spacious room upstairs in the main building. Staff were obliging, and helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Villa Santi own two properties and people have written reviews on here for both. Only one is listed on tripadvisor. This one on Sakkarine Road is in town, the other which is a resort and spa is about 20 minutes out of town. (They have a shuttle bus at set times and you can use the pool and facilities there).
Villa Santi Hotel is in a good location and in the early morning the monks go past the entrance to the hotel collecting alms. It is an easy walk to the shops, markets, river, and Wats.
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe room across the road at the side of the hotel, separate to the main building. This was fine. Our room backed on to the school so it was very quiet at night. The shower was over a lovely big bath complete with headrest. The room was very big and we had a king size bed. Complimentary fruit basket also and good selection of toiletries. Three bottles of complimentary water daily. Free wifi with a good signal.
The breakfasts were quite sufficent and were upstairs in the main buidling. It was lovely sitting on the verandah to eat. Staff service was very good.
We were going to use the small pool at the hotel one afternoon but ran out of time. The next afternoon our driver and guide dropped us at the Resort and Spa property after our days sightseeing. We got there about 4pm and we were the only ones in the large pool until just before we got the complimentary shuttle bus back to the hotel about 6pm. (It is not a very regular service)
Each evening we walked into town to wander around the night markets and soak up the atmosphere.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent three nights here and it was by far the nicest hotel of our trip - even surpassing the upgraded hotel that some of our group used! Our room faced the pool and was spacious,with mosquito nets.The grounds were absolutely lovely,idyllic! The breakfast was excellent and the lunch time salads huge!There was a shuttle bus to take you into town, as the hotel was out in the countryside.The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 892Janpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston,uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for seeing monks and the alms procession.
Stayed in a deluxe room which was in another building across the road from the main lobby.
The room did smell a little musty but was full of character.
Low shower but good pressure from the water. Tv in room, fully stocked mini bar reasonably priced. Great laundry service. The garden setting that the building was in was gorgeous and opposite a small Wat. Nice touches around with fruit basket and flowers.
Super breakfast with very attentive staff. Great view from the balcony in the restaurant to watch the world go by.

The lobby area and pool courtyard just oozed colonial gorgeousness.

Would stay again for sure!!!!

Be prepared for the odd loss of power.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Villa Santi was in a perfect location in the middle of Luang Prabang. It was quiet, more than adequate, and the staff was very helpful. The pool was small but lovely, and if one wants a larger pool, the shuttle to Villa Santi Resort (20 minutes out of town) is free, and that pool is much larger. I believe that past reviewers have confused the two sister hotels, as otherwise this would be right at the top of the list of recommended hotels.

Trip Advisor Take Note - Please separate these two hotels.

Room Tip: I booked on Agoda at the last minute and the only room available was a Junior Suite. It was beyond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanford9141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#6 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#13 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#14 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#23 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santi Hotel

Property: Villa Santi Hotel
Address: Sakkarine Road, Ban Wat Sene | PO Box 681, Luang Prabang 40000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#20 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Santi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Santi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing