We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luang Prabang Boutique House
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Santi Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Meuang Lao(Luang Prabang)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
17
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
17
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff is very friendly. They make you feel very comfortable. The room is very good, big, nice windows, and very confortable. The location is good cause is in a quiet zone but not far of the main street. The breakfast is generous and delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chung Chung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Wat more could you want than a clean room, comfortable bed and terrific hot shower/bath? The staff is super friendly and helpful...tours,directions,advice they are only too happy to please. This attentive service is provided with a smile that is much appreciated after40 hours of travel.
The location is excellent a leisurely stroll and you are in the center of the action but can return to a quiet and comfortable home away from home

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Bagabondnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked this guesthouse through Booking.com under the name Luang Prabang Boutique House because it had excellent reviews and we were not disappointed! The staff was amazing - super attentive and helpful while offering great advice for visiting around the town. After a week of travels in Laos, it was nice to finally have a shower that has real HOT water instead of the lukewarm dribble you find elsewhere. This place is located down a quiet street yet only a few minutes from the night market. During the morning Alms Offering procession, the monks even walk up this block and you can see the locals making their offerings on the street. The only downfall was that the wifi was not so strong and we often couldn't get signal in our room. Overall, a great stay and excellent value for the price!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank eeepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This place has actually recently changed its name and is now called Luang Prabang Boutique House, which caused a little confusion for my tuk tuk driver on arrival. The location is very good, only being a 5 minute walk to the night market and its not on any main roads. Though be warned there is a Wat over the road and they do get up early. The first morning was a shock but the earplugs fixed that. Luang Prabang being a town with alot of Wats I dont think you can escape this. Still the room was very neat and clean, the bed very sleepable and it had both a fan and aircon plus a flat screen tv. And lots of hot water! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in my rate and was a set menu of 7 choices (bacon and eggs/omelette etc) with fruit and tea or coffee. The wifi didnt work in my room very well but was fine in the dining area. They have reasonably priced bicycles and motorbikes for hire as well. Overall I enjoyed staying there on my first visit to Luang Prabang and would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This guesthouse is situated in a street of the Sisavangvong Road at about 300m of the Joma Bakery (coming from the bakery, turn left at the fountain).
It a very quiet guesthouse with nice rooms and clean bathroom.
There is always someone at the reception desk.
Coffee/tea and bananas for free at the reception desk. Sometimes, when we were in the room in the afternoon to refresh us, the staff surprised us with fresh fruit.
Upstairs, there is a large common terrace with Wifi (bad Wifi connection in the room).

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor are cheaper
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews