We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place close to Night Market in charming Luang Prabang city”

Luang Prabang Boutique House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luang Prabang Boutique House
Ranked #139 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Krnov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quiet place close to Night Market in charming Luang Prabang city”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We wanted to stay in Luang Prabang Boutique House just for 2 days, but its proximity to night market, quiet location off the main road, clean spacious rooms, fast wi-fi and excellent approach of friendly and helpful staff, as well as magic of Luang Prabang itself „forced“ us to extend our stay. Breakfast was basic, but served at the private table next to rooms directly in the corridor, that turned out to be interesting and comfortable solution. Altogether we enjoyed Luang Prabang Boutique House a lot, despite the bad TV signal and the price for the room, what was even a little higher than the similar guesthouses closer to main Sisavanvong Road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav_Kozelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
25
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Formerly known as Rattanakone Guest House.
We arrived very late and the night duty staff did not speak very much English. However our booking was in order and we were very quickly shown to our room which was quite spacious and clean. After dropping our bags we enquired about where we could find something to eat and found that the night market was very close by. There was lots of local food and also coffee shops and shopping galore at the night market.
Breakfast was included and was served at a table set up just outside the room. We rented 2 bikes from the hotel for 20,000k (about AUD2.60) each per day and explored the town.
The day duty manager spoke pretty good English and helped us with places to eat and see. We rented the bikes again for another day and did more cycling. Cycling was easy. Basically there were 2 main roads and you could do a loop going one-way. The local BBQ place was really good value with eat-all-you-can.
If you've just got off the slow boat don't accept the hotel recommendations from the touts at the boat quay. They are usually very basic and quite far from the main town. There are lots of accommodation in the central town area if you haven't pre-booked.They also have a good laundry service.
All in all, I would recommend this Boutique House.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLeong133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We are a couple from Portugal traveling around SE Asia.
We arrived at 7am and we were allowed to check in early which was so nice because we were exhausted. The staff is very friendly, the room is the cleanest so far, breakfast is simple but delicious, wi-fi is good for Laos, location is perfect (quiet street near the street market). Very very nice, without a doubt our best experience so far in SE Asia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosntg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The place is very nice and comfortable, a really boutique hotel! The location was good (5 min walk from market street). The room was beautiful and spacious, Staff were the most positive point, very friendly and helpfull! Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thor_lucky1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms were really large, very clean, had everything you could need. The shower was very powerful and hot. The staff were brilliant and organised a trip to the waterfall and our onward travel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liviaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The name is changed to Luang Prabang Boutique Hotel.

Pros:
- Great location - Quite and also walking distance from the hustle bustle. Right next to a very beautiful Wat
- Staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. Very attentive.
- The room was good size, clean. The bathroom is clean and good shower
- Breakfast was freshly made and sufficient
- The Staff helped out with organizing transport. Not the most helpful for local Things to Do information
- The main guy at the reception spoke decent understandable English

Cons:
- WiFi was inconsistent. Did not work in the room, in the common area it worked well

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for five nights and were very satisfied. First of all the service is very good (room gets cleaned every day) at a very reasonable price and breakfast is included. The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable and clean.

The guesthouse is just a five minute walk away from the night market and very well situated. It's located in a quiet street, the noise level is very low.

Last but not leaat the staff is very friendly and will help you in every situation.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#16 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#13 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Prabang Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Prabang Boutique House

Property: Luang Prabang Boutique House
Address: Ban Thongchaluen, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos (Formerly Rattanakone Guest House)
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luang Prabang Boutique House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Luang Prabang Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing