We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Santi Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$77
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santi Resort & Spa(Luang Prabang)
US$84
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
395
179
48
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
179
48
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suitethe main streetnight marketevery morningfour poster bedmonks walkhotel consistssister propertywooden buildingquiet endin towncharming boutique hotelswimming poola ground floor roomlao foodold quarterairport transfer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2007

$80 bucks a night buys you luxury in Laos for the price of a youth hostel in the UK.
This place is class. Everyone else is quite right. You've probably spent hundreds of pounds getting to LP - don't stint on the pennies and miss this place, that would be a false economy.
If you want good food in LP then DON'T eat on the main street and in particular nowhere aiming too squarely at western tourists. Eat by the river. drink later on the main drag, that's the rule.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank Duncan_Macfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear Duncan_Macfarlane,

Thank you for this comment.

We are happy to see that you took time to discover the real Lao lifestyle and that you tried small typical restaurants.

We hope to see you again in Luang Prabang,

Best regards,
Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

Just returned from a 4 night trip to Luang Prabang and stayed in the Lamache Suite for our stay. As others mentioned, the rooms are done in dark wood and can be dark even during the day. We loved the large bed, balcony, full powered shower & WIFI. The bathroom only included soap until the last evening when they did provide shampoo. Location is great and you can walk to dinner, tourist offices, and night market very easily....we only used a tuk-tuk for day trips. What we did miss was front desk personnel to help us. First, when we asked to get a city map they gladly obliged for a $2 fee -- later we saw the same map at most shops for $1. While at most hotels, a city map is complimentary. We also asked directions to specific restaurants, for help obtaining a tuk-tuk for a day trip, etc. and they were of little help or the charges were excessive. Although a lovely place and location, if you enjoy the help of a concierge this is not the place....or remember to do your homework before you leave. When in town, there is a great wine bar/shop midway on the main street (Pack Shop or something -- never found the Killi Wine Bar). For a good, all-day cooking class check out the 3 Elephants Restaurant for details....very good food and explanations with their cookbook (small paper version) included in the fee.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank kabahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear kabahr,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our king size beds and private balconies.

Concerning the Front Office team, we made some changes since your stay and we have much more tourist information available now.

We hope to see you soon again in Laos

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Right in the center of town next to three large temples. Monks passing every morning for their alms. Cute groupings of buildings, lovely serene rooms and gardens. Staff is superb. Food at breakfast ( included) was terrific. And the 3 Nagas restaurant for other meals were stellar. We stayed three nights and every day in LP was special,and staying here was so relaxing and convenient to us.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Le_monde_de_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear Le_monde_de_Tina,

Thank you very much for this kind review.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you keep a good souvenir of Luang Prabang and the traditional Morning Alms Giving.

We hope to see you soon again in Laos.

Best regards,

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights.we asked for a room changed when we arrived. They helpe us straight away.Very kind people, excellent service. Food was good.Rooms and bathroom were very clean. I love the atmosphere too.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank micronesia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear micronesia03,

Thank you for your nice comment.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the food at our typical Lao Restaurant.

We are also happy to see that you enjoyed the Lao-relaxing atmosphere of the hotel.

See you soon again in Laos.

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

We had a great stay in Luang Prabang and the 3 Nagas is a fantastic place, very centrally located. The rooms are beautiful, if somewhat dark and a bit tired already. Don't forget your mozzie spray though! We booked a room with a balcony so we could see the monks' morning procession at 6am but it only allowed us to see a glimpse of it, so we had to get dressed in the end and go downstairs onto the street. Breakfast was very good and the service was awesome. The friendly and
very efficient staff even helped us out when our bikes got stolen (which happened to 6 people out of our group of 8 - at different places and days, though - this seems to be a very common scam in LP -you better watch out for this - they all have the same locks around town and apparently the youngsters who steal them sell them back to the rental shops...).

All in all a great place but pricey - you can easily get a fantastic room for half the price elsewhere in LP.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank georgeandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear georgeandi,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to see that you woke up early to experiment the famous Morning Alms Giving which is passing every morning in front of the hotel. The whole city is very traditional and the Buddhism is an important part of the daily life. We always encourage our guests to visit some of the 30 temples in town and to see the Morning Alms Giving.

We hope to see you again in Luang Prabang!

Best regards,

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews