We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

3 night stay review.
Hotel divided into two separate parts, one part is located across the street, but no problem at all. Very nice garden, well maintained hotel !
Room was large and clean with a king size bed and mosquito net.
Good bathroom with shower in bath.
Turn down service in the evening, always a nice touch.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and professional !
Breakfast was a la Cart, pancakes, many different egg's, different menu's, wow !
Diner was superb, good taste and nicely presented.
Free Internet in the library...on... one computer.
Location, could not be better !
Should stay here again without any doubt, Luang Prabang was marvelous !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences of both Luang Prabang and our 3 Nagas Hotel. We were delighted to know that our staff and Hotel played a role in the success and enjoyment of your visit to Luang Prabang and we look forward to being of service to you again when yourb travels bring you back to us.

Until such time, I remain,

With all good wishes,

Kevin M. O'Hagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel is beautiful, staff is helpful and accommodating and the location is perfect for exploring Luang Prabang

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear ckn81,

Thank you very much for this clear and nice review.

Best regards and we hope to see you again in Luang Prabang,

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in mid-February and were happy with our choice. I highly recommend getting to and from the airport in the hotel's Mercedes Benz. You can take a tuk-tuk (local "bus") for less, but it's only $25 each way in the vintage car and well worth it. The rooms retain their colonial charm, but have all the amenities of a modern hotel, including WiFi. The hotel is located on the road the monks take every morning to collect alms, which is certainly the best show in town. Although there are plenty of fine places to eat in Luang Prabang, you can't go wrong dining in the hotel's fine restaurant. It's one of the few places serving high quality local Lao specialties. The staff is friendly, helpful and eager to please. We would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Ross S,

Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed our Vintage car.
Actually we have two: one Citroen and one Mercedes Benz.
We are always happy to go for a tour and to the airport with it for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon,

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Room : very clean, beautifully decorated and lovely atmosphere. It's in a friendly and quiet neighbourhood. also the room fully equiped only that they don't have a television (both inside the room or in the lobby, but newspaper is provided in the lobby area). Wireless internet is provided throughout the hotel. However, the hotel constructure is partly wooden, esp. the floor of the second fl, so if you stay on first floor, you may hear the noises of people (and worse if it's kids) walking & running upstair.

Location : It's situated on the main road and takes around 10 minute walk to the night market and to Khong River. But is right to to Khan River (but you won't see the view from your room).

Service : The staffs are very friendly and can speak very good english. they can give good tips about good Lao food restaurant nearby & where to see. the hotel manager is western and can speak very good english, too. They all are very helpful and serviced mind.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is in the building across the street. the hotel has 2 compounds, divided by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Plaakem,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are always glad to see that our service and rooms are well appreciated.

We hope to see you again in Luang Prabang,

Best regards,
Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here last week with my wife and had a great time.
Ask the concierge to book you a private boat to the Caves on the Mekong river, it will cost you u$50 and you do not need a guide, it's self explanatory!
Dinner is great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Plaakem,

Thank you for this nice comment.

We are happy to see that our staff was helpful with you and provided you all information you need.
There is so many nice things to see around and we always encourage our guests to ask us questions.

We hope to see you soon in Laos

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in Room 7 at Three Nagas, which is the best in the house and we found it comfortable and authentic. A large balcony is private and allows an unobserved view of street life, the design is sensitive and appropriate and the bed is comfortable. Staff are willing and eager to please. The restaurant is casual and good. This hotel offers good value for money and a central location with a restrained and appropriate aesthetic sense.

Room Tip: Room 7 was spacious, authentic and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snipsnipssnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear snipsnipssnips,

Thank you for your review.

Yes, 3 Nagas is a very small hotel, only 15 rooms and we always try to make it calm and to create intimate atmosphere.

We hope to see you again in Luang Prabang,

Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Beautiful traditional hotel in wonderful location at the quiet end of the main street in Luang Prabang.
The most charming and efficient manager who makes the whole experience even more pleasurable. Excellent restaurant , delicious food , good wine list and good service. Breakfast was delicious. Our room 7 was perfect with a really comfortable bed (disgusting shiny nylon mosquito net ! -) forgiven for all the other very tasteful and a lovely things in the room. Stunning place to watch the daily ritual of alms giving at dawn. highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 7. Perfect. Rooms on the other side also very quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotel1, Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear DollyBelle,

Thank you very much for this nice comment.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We take a particular attention to beds so we are glad to see that you spent good nights.

We hope to see you soon in Laos,

Best regards,
Pablo Barruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.3 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 68 in Luang Prabang
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 68 in Luang Prabang
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 68 in Luang Prabang
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Sakkaline Road | Vatnong Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
#16 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £121 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel is a small charming boutique hotel comprising three restored historic UNESCO World Heritage buildings more than a century old. The hotel is ideally located in the towns Old Quarter, just a short walking distance from the major tourist attractions, on the path of the morning alms-giving procession. High ceilings, exotic dark wooden floors, four-poster beds, silk fabrics and traditional weavings ooze elegance, style and character. A beautiful courtyard garden beside the Nam Khan River plus an acclaimed fine dining restaurant, serving exquisite Laotion food, make this hotel the perfect place to relax and enjoy the serene Lao lifestyle. The hotel's intimate collection of 15 rooms and suites each blend space, luxury and exquisite charm, exuding a warm and inviting ambiance amid the tranquil surroundings. Eight rooms are located in The Khamboua House, a jewel of traditional Lao architecture. Built in 1903, it opens onto a beautiful garden edging the Nam Khan River, from where you can glimpse the serene Lao lifestyle. The other seven rooms are located in The Lamache House, built originally in 1898 to host the Royal Court. The house was restored using traditional techniques and materials, indulging guests in a truly authentic stay in this charming historical town. The hotel guests are invited to use these facilities at our 5-star sister resort, Sofitel Luang Prabang, located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Nagas Hotel Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing