We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salakphet Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Lao Wooden House(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Prabang(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lan Kham Riverside(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sokdee Residence(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Santi Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
6
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

They have one dorm with 8 beds. It's clean, comfortabel and quiet. The bathroom is in the room,one bathroom. But there is nothing, no facilities besides your bed. the bathroom and free Wifi. There are also no windows, so it's good for sleeping, but that's it.
Location is good, close to the nightmarket and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Salakphet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Miriam,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your stay in Luang Prabang. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our establishment and we appreciate your comments and support. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This place promised to be quiet but it was ruined by the gleaming tile floors and the fact the owner's family use the space outside the rooms as their living space. I love children but not outside the door of a hotel room at 6.30am when I'm knackered from travelling a week down the Mekong.

The rooms aren't very clean and are very dingy.

Very disappointing and I'm going to try and get some money back as I specifically asked them for the quietest room possible.

Room Tip: As far away from the living area as possible
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoHos1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Centrally located. In a great spot. Very good value. You are paying for a good night sleep and location this is your place. Staff is really friendly. Walking distance to the evening market. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Salakphet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Sammy,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here twice, the rooms are quite small but clean and comfortable, with attached bathroom and a/c for 80,000kip we found it really good value. There's a hot water dispenser and toaster for guests to use which was nice. Good location near restaurants. We had a problem with the a/c one evening and one of the staff came and fixed it in no time. All the staff were friendly and helpful, though we did find their tour prices to be slightly more than other places nearby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Salakphet Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future! We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to better our guesthouse and services.

Regards,
Salakphet Guesthouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews