We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Singharat Guest House
Ranked #13 of 268 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There are tons of guesthouses in LP, but I am happy with my choice to stay at Singharat. Taxi from airport knew exactly where it was (I paid the 50k kip at the desk rather than wandering around on the road to look for a tuk tuk and am glad I did since I didn't see anyone as we drove out). They were welcoming, got me set up and prepared me a map of the area to get me oriented. Room was very clean, with nice hot shower (in fact I tried to take a cold shower and couldn't!), fridge, kettle. The wifi didn't quite work in my room but there's nice seating on the porch out front and the signal is good. My AC was struggling to keep up with the stifling hot weather, but it was a lifesaver. They also supply a mosquito net which I didn't even bother using. There's also a tv in the room and it had HBO (fun luxury). I think it's not the cheapest place in town, but I have heard many people who weren't that happy with their accommodations, so I was happy to find this place- already extended my stay once! Location wise it's a 5 minute walk to the night market end of town, but further to reach the end of the peninsula. I was fine walking, but in the heat it felt rough at times. They also have bikes that are usually available for 20k kip a day, but they did run out one day and suggested I try down the road. Breakfast was lovely. I like that it's quiet and clean, and LP feels really safe to walk even at night so location was fine for me. Other guests very nice, I heard zero noise. Oh and the shutters make the room almost pitch dark so I kept sleeping in, but I think it's a plus for many people. The staff is very sweet and always ask how you are and what you're up to, so it was nice to come home to. I think within the price range, it's a great place to stay. No sales pitches on activities either, which is a plus!

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs in the corner and it was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nysurfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed three nights at the guesthouse which was very clean and breakfast was included. The staff were so friendly- especially Luon, the sweet Vietnamese lady. The rooms were comfortable with air con.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stay here for five night, ignites ang it as amazing! Great location, just a five minute walk to town. The service was simply amazing! The staff provided me with a map of bunch of sights and restaurants and bars to go to throughout my stay which was extremely helpful. My room was on the second flood and was clean and the air conditioning worked so well. They also provide free wifi and great breakfast . This is the best breakfast i've had in all of Southeast Asia! i had excellent stay and have no complaints, you should definitely stay here. Great price, great staff, great service and location. So pleased"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 653sung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After struggling to find a room anywhere luckily we came across this guest house and they were more than accommodating-
Hotel is great value for money and the service has been great! En suite rooms with aircon with a nice breakfast included, we had pancakes with bowls of fruit and mango smoothies all included- it's also a 5 minute walk to the centre of town, we would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kebabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I planned to stay at this guesthouse for 3-5 days and ended up extending for 8 days. The hosts, Loan and Duc, are so nice and accommodating - we are all friends now! My favorite aspect of this place is the cleanliness. They clean it top to bottom every day - very important to me. Also this is great value for money, a 5 minute walk to "downtown" and great (included in price) breakfast options. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demandajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. 10 minutes walk to night market Our flights got delayed but the staff here are super friendly that allow us to extend our stay without extra charge. Breakfast are so far the best i have ever tried. Staff here speak pretty good english and would show you around the area. Our stay here was very pleasent except with the cock next door make noise every 5 am sharp.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 485elaineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for four. Ignites and it as amazing! Great location, just a five minute walk to town, but tucked away enough from the noise. The service was simply amazing! The staff provided me with a map of a bunch of sights and restaurants and bars to go to throughout my stay which was extremely helpful. My room was on the second floor and was clean and the air conditioning worked so well. They also provide free wifi and great breakfast. This is the best breakfast I've had in all of Southeast Asia! I had an excellent stay and have no complaints, you should definitely stay here! great price, great staff, great service and location. So pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#35 of 68 in Luang Prabang
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manichan Guesthouse
Manichan Guesthouse
#7 of 268 in Luang Prabang
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 268 in Luang Prabang
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#17 of 268 in Luang Prabang
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apple Guesthouse
Apple Guesthouse
#14 of 268 in Luang Prabang
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singharat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singharat Guest House

Address: Ban Thadluang, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 268 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Singharat Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Singharat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing