We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good rooms a beautiful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in Le Sen for 3 nights, we booked 2 nights originally and were happy with our room. Good A/C, comfy bed, nice spot with free transfers into town. We extended are stay and were upgraded to the suite which was lovely. Many thanks to the managers phouvilath and dalasone, whose welcome and customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Greeting from Le Sen!

We hope that you're doing great back in Australia

Thank you so much for choosing Le Sen. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We wish you all the best in your career and personal endeavors and hope to see you again soon sir!

With best regards,

Noi & Phou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed recently at Le sen in Luang Prabang with my partner, sister and kids (7 in total) and all had a fantastic experience. The rooms are lovely, the staff fantastic, the food delicious and the pool great after a long walk in the city or exploring the country side. The owner Mr phouvilath is a fantastic host and made sure that all was ready when we arrived. Although the hotel just opened, they have great staff and nothing is too much for them. We used their bikes almost every day (they should buy a few more because all guests want to use the bikes), had most lunches at the hotel and stayed longer then we first booked. It was just great!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, General Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Dirk,

Thank you so much for your comment and your recent visit to Le Sen!

I am so glad to know that you all had a great time with us. It was truly our pleasure as the accommodations and service were to your liking :)

I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

with best regards,

Phou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We miss it already. Wonderful boutique hotel. Charming staff... especially Dalasone, the executive assitant manager. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Yummy restaurant, excellent pool, modern comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Great AC! The hotel even has an automatic backup generator that kicks-in when the city's power goes down (not uncommon). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a nice balcony with two chairs. Downstairs has a single recliner with easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Warm greeting from Le Sen!

We would like to say "thank you so much" for choosing our hotel. We are all very delighted to perceive that you had the wonderful time during your stay with us, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Le Sen.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest ^^

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best in your career and personal endeavors.

Take good care sir :)

Dalasone (noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Almost everything about this hotel was incredible starting with the Managers their warmth and friendliness and the staff who were absolutely super helpful down to the every 30minute shuttle that would often drop you off where ever you wanted to go made our stay at Le Sens a great experience.
Although we did stay in the private villa a friend stayed in thee standard room and he was happy with all the amenities etc.
The pool did lack extra poolside lounges though a small inconvenience as most hotels in Luang Prabang do not have pools.
It is a 20 minute walk to the centre of town though the shuttle bus is a great asset.
All in all a definite 9/10 recommendation.

Room Tip: We had the Villa which was quiet and very private !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Philip,

Greeting from Le Sen!

We hope that you're doing great and get to see our beloved Joffrey in Cambodia.

Thank you so much for choosing Le Sen. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We wish you all the best in your career and personal endeavors and hope to see you again soon sir!

With best regards,

Noi & Phou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect small hotel, where you will feel very comfortable. Rooms are quite big, bed is perfect and bath is extremely clean and everything is brand new.
Breakfast is ok.

People in the hotel is very friendly and whant to help you.
They have a free van to take you downtown ( or 15 minutes walking, completely safe) at any moment ( they have a schedule, but if you ask them...) or you can take a bike for free.

And the swimming pool is a must !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasea01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

warm greeting from Le Sen!

Thank you for your recent visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

Also, thank you so much for your comments and it means alot :)

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

there is nothing negative to report on our 4 night stay at le Sen. our two kids absolutely loved the pool and all the rooms are poolside. So once they went down we were able to set outside and enjoy some alone time. Not usually able to do that in hotels when we travel in.

On one of the days our 2 year old daughter pooped in the pool. I know right? her mother and I were so proud. We the owner and the staff handled it very professionally. They closed the pool down for 6 hours and shocked it. So when you go you can know that you're swimming in clean water at least :)

Room Tip: all rooms are pool side, you can either have on that is ground level or with the balcony. the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Greeting from Le Sen!

Thank you for your comment and your recent visit to our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve your lovely family.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your career and personal endeavors.

Dalasone (Noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed here for 5 days while in LPB and got possibly the best service we've gotten while in south-east asia, and that says something for a region where the service is usually quite good.
Everyone made the little extra effort to make our and everyone elses stay a little better, and as a bonus the girl running the reception is one of LPBs most beautiful as well.
It takes about 15-20mins to walk into town, but they will drive you in several times a day, and you may also borrow bikes. The pool and the rooms are nice, but the aircondition make a lot of noise

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrikgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

On behalf of Le Sen team,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With best regards,
Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 71 in Luang Prabang
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 71 in Luang Prabang
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#5 of 71 in Luang Prabang
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#6 of 71 in Luang Prabang
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#15 of 71 in Luang Prabang
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £79 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing