We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here 4 nights on October 2013. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel looks and is very new. It's small with only around 15 rooms centred around a pool. Location is about 15 minutes walk from the night market but they have bikes to use for free and I found this was the best way to get around and explore. There is also a bus shuttle service to the edge of town but I didn't find that useful. Staff are very helpful and helped me with booking trips to the Cave down the mekong and also to the kuang si falls. Overall an excellent hotel and a great destination.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    132
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
108
378
60
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

hi. we stayed at this lovely boutique hotel for 5 nights , 2 adults and 3 child. coming to luang pravang after several nights around laos we felt like we arrived to a little piece oh heaven!
the hotel is small with amazing design, the rooms are big and very luxurious. free WIFI in all the rooms, free daily snaks and water ( great for kids). the pool is lovely and intmate and wonderfull to come back to after a travelling day. the staff has an amazing servie quality , the hotel manager ( a lovely franch young lady - manu) is very helpfull and always pleased to solve any problem . she seems to run this hotel in a very high standarts.
the hotel has shuttle to the town center ( 5 min drive) or you can walk for 15 min. the breakfast is great and has a lot of variaty even for kids. we will certaintly come back in a futur visit to laos.
great experience!!

Room Tip: the suit rooms are graet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaoulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I don't give out excellent ratings very often, but I could not fault Le Sen Boutique.

It is a small sized boutique hotel which offers everything you could need.

The room is well set out, functional and beautiful, as is the resort itself.

Breakfast is a good selection of quality food.

The gym is well equipped.

The service is excellent without being intrusive. All the staff are lovely.

It is about a 15 minute easy walk out of town, which we didn't find a problem. A shuttle runs regularly and bicycles are provided free of charge.

The only suggestion I would have would be more seating around the pool.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oponz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This new hotel is beautifully designed- modern amenities (pool, gym, spa) with a French colonial inspired architecture. Most impressive is the friendly staff who make you feel welcome and aim to please. We stayed here for 4 nights, enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant (the choc mousse is highly recommended) and loved our large room with a spa and private balcony. Breakfast is simple but there's plenty to eat in town. Although the hotel is about 3 blocks from the night market, the hotel provides a convenient shuttle bus (3min drive), free bikes or a leisurely 15minwalk into the historic Luang Prabang town. We had a great time staying here and would stay here again. Having said that, it's perfect for couples, singles and small groups of friends.

Room Tip: Suit double room has more space, spa, double shower and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileCuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights there and only have good things to say about our stay. Friendly, smiley, nice staff. The manager is there at any demand or situation. Very helpful all the time. The rooms are clean, big, bedding extraordinary ( top matress) Nice balcony, pool view. Pool is very pleasant and chill. I didnt use it but they have a nice fitness room at use. Breakfast and room service are very tasty. The location in wat mano is nice. A bit Outside the main area but as the shuttle service is there any time doesnt make a problem at all. There is the best place to eat across the hotel. I totally recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heliatrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely Hotel, staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. Free shuttle service into town, lovely rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows
Beautiful pool. Just delightful. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had upstairs room with lovely balcony over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen150161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouvaux, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at Le Sen for 6 nights and really had an amazing experience.
Although the hotel has opened recently, it seems like it has been running for years.
I have never seen such a smiley staff that will always do everything they can in order to fulfill any of your needs.
The location is close from the city center, and the swimming pool is a delight. The whole design is very respectful of the surroundings and is very comfortable.
This boutique Hotel is ready to compete with Luang Prabang's best hotels at a far better value for money.
This is the place to stay at if you want to visit Luang Prabang in the best conditions.
Thank you once again for making our group stay so perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located around the pool and offer a very nice view. We stayed in a suite that prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.2 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#11 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing