We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace haven in Luang Prabang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently stayed four nights at Le Sen in their suite. The room was spacious and comfortable and nicely appointed with balcony overlooking the central pool area. The hotel has a serene, peaceful ambience and combined with the friendly, thoughtful and attentive staff makes Le Sen a haven to return to after a busy day sightseeing. It doesn't matter that the hotel I is not in the centre of Luang Prabang, (actually a positive) as the hotel has a free shuttle, a tuk tuk ride is a cheap alternative and we borrowed bikes and rode in one day ( a 10minute ride). The breakfast was amazing with a great variety. We also enjoyed a traditional Lao dinner on one of our nights at the hotel. Excellent value for money. Luang Prabang is a fantastic destination with lots to do and see, Le Sen, made our visit even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us.

We were delighted to read your kind review which is greatly appreciated by our Team Members. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Le Sen Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This boutique hotel was perfect and great value for money. The rooms are modern, comfortable, big, airconditioned, clean, had free wifi and room service. The staff are extremely friendly, and the pool was great. Breakfast was included in the price and had a great range and was fresh and delicious. They have a shuttle service in to town and regularly dropped us off at the restaurant we had chosen for dinner. We left a bag behind when we checked out and they rang to get us to go back and pick it up before we got on the plane! Great service, great stay and we are going back in 2015!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size and the location of all of them is quiet. Just depends if you like an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers.

It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

Again, thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation, we hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us in the future!

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when in Luang Prabang. The rooms are big, modern, comfy and clean. The pool is nice and the breakfast buffet offers a lot of choice (I loved the local rice noodle soup). The staff is friendly and even offered me a free transfer to the bus station. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to town but also offers free bicycles.

If I ever find my way back to lovely Luang Prabang I will definitely return to Le Sen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank RobertXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Robert,


Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to know that our team exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful family experience at Le Sen Boutique Hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very pleased to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the very near future.

Warmest personal regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We really can't add anything to all the recent excellent reviews. Ticks all the boxes. Great attentive staff, good food with excellent breakfasts. Spotless. Great bus service into town and the sweeties in reception are to die for. Great spa available at a nearby hotel who will collect and return you

Room Tip: Try and get one on the ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wobbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would indeed keep on our hardwork.

We would be honored to welcome you back for your next visit in Luang Prabang.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey,

Warmest regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh (Noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This review is well overdue.. I feel bad about it.
Guys, if you have graduated from Harvard and only stays at Hilton Beverly Hills most likely this is not your property to stay... but for all those folks who needs high standard of service, clean and well equipped room blindly trust me - you'll be more than satisfy with this hotel. Yes it is not big but you feel like home there. You feel that EVERYONE cares about you like are someone very special guest.
I would love to express my very special THANKS to everyone from room service girls, kitchen, front desk and most definitely beautiful assistant manager Dalasone (she has given me her short name but... it is forgotten).
Guys, I'm a very difficult guy when it concerns about services... I could not find anything to complain about.
If some of the hotel staff will read my review - once more MANY, MANY THANKS for all your attention and dedication. I'll suggest and insist everyone who travel to beautiful Luang Prabang to stay at your hotel!

Room Tip: I guess every room is just fine!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Alex,

On behalf of all the team, here at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, I would like to express my gratitude for the time you spent writing this kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and i will certainly share your compliments to all our team here.

we would be honored to welcome you back one day to our property, if you have the chance to come back to Luang Prabang.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey,

Warmest regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh (Noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good value, good service, morning and evening shuttles, good choice of breakfast with Laos rice puddings , swimming pool , gym , only a twenty minute walk to markets, all the reviews say it all and I have no complaints. There are even blackout curtains , great for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Shane,

Warm greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with our future travellers. The team will appreciate your good comments and work harder to continue working this way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with best regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh (Noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 10 nights at LE SEN and got to appreciate it more and more every day, at first felt a bit compact, but in every other way near perfect, very caring and respectful staff, nothing was too much trouble, we are vegetarians and they went out of their way to give us something different every day for breakfast and even produced a fantastic complimentary vegetarian Lao meal at short notice for our lenghtly stay. Courtesy shuttle to the centre made it acceptible to be out of the busy peninsula and a quieter place to stay, being low season it was too hot to walk into town. Food pretty good to, free room service and a new coffee shop on its way. 19 rooms, just the right size to socialize in the pool with other guests...good friendly place for single travellers too. Surroundings are quiet at night. Would recommend to most but maybe not ideal for lots of children, better for couples and singles, although one larger private cottage exists.

Room Tip: We preferred upstairs for privacy but if you want immediate pool access go downstairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Selena,

On behalf of all the team, here at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, I would like to express my gratitude for the time you spent writing this kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay over your 10 days with us, and i will certainly share your compliments to all our team here. Indeed, we would carry on our hardwork.

we look forward to welcome you back one day to our property.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey,

Warmest regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh (Noi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 68 in Luang Prabang
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#6 of 68 in Luang Prabang
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing