We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and the service was excellent. The pool area was very nice and hardly ever busy. We ate at the restaurant and it was delicious food. The hotel was a bit far away from the centre but there was free bike hire which made everything more accessible. There was also free airport transfer which was very handy. Definitely recommend this place for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComfortTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Our team was delighted to read your kind review following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation. It was a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    133
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
379
60
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service, great rooms. Breakfasts were wonderful. When our A/C wasn't working properly, Noi did everything possible to rectify the problem. When we got stuck on the wrong side of the Nam Khan river with the bamboo bridge washed out and no safe way to get back in the dark, Le Sen sent a driver to come rescue us. I'm used to staying in Conrad Hiltons, so, not a newbie to top notch service. I have never done a review on Trip Advisor before but I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Le Sen. Thank you again Noi! You are the best!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyy7321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel (personally from Noi ^^)

I hope you and your family doing great in Canada.

Again, hank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to know that our team exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful family experience at Le Sen Boutique Hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very pleased to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the very near future.

Warmest personal regards,
Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A lovely place. We booked to stay three nights and then decided to extend another night. The staff informed us that our deluxe room was already booked but if we were prepared to move rooms, we could have the suite as long as we paid an extra 9 US$ on the agoda rate! We accepted of course. Then my husband realised that the world cup final was on the third night, and it would be broadcast in the early hours. Finding out that there were two TV's in the suite and knowing that I would not want to watch, he asked if we could move into the suite a day earlier. The hotel agreed as long as we agreed to pay 11US$ instead of the 9! (effectively 5.5 Us extra a night)
They also gave us a complimentary dinner for extending our stay! A Laos meal that was delicious.
The included breakfast was also excellent.
The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful, giving us lots of information and ferrying us to and from the town centre whenever we wanted on the free shuttle. I would like to thank the staff of the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good, and located around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Warm greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Sen Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Luangprabang.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We travelled in a family of 4, two kids (5&7y.o). Unfortunately the Villas were booked out but our room was spacious enough to accomodate everyone. Le Sen was friendly with a touch of luxury. I expected it to be good given the good reviews on tripadvisor and it was! Lovely pool which was long enough to do laps in, kids loved it. Breakfasts were a highlight with a chef to cook the hot food (eggs, noodle soups/omelette/bacon) and a nice mix of laos and western dishes. We even had dinner which was a tasting menu of Luang Prabang local fare which was yum!!! Reception was incredibly helpful and proactive with organising to see the local sights. The free bike hire was fun, town was about 5minutes to cycle to. Free wifi made the husband happy. All in all we had a fabulous time in Luang Prabang and staying in the hotel really added to the sweet experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Warm greeting from Le Sen Team!

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to know that our team exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful family experience at Le Sen Boutique Hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very pleased to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the very near future.

Warmest personal regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are ever lucky enough to visit Luang Prabang then this is a must stay hotel.
from the moment you come here you are greeted so warmly by all the staff. The restaraunt is excellent serving beautiful Lao and western food . The staff are very well trained and so eager to please. My wife and I enjoyed many lunches and dinners here for our stay. Even venturing down for end of day snacks etc.
The breakfast is fantastic with a good mix of asian and western choices. All produce is fresh. You have got to try the pho for breakfast. Delicious!!
The rooms are spacious and clean, very modern and the bathroom was great.
From some previews they mention that it is a little out the way from town but my wife didn't find this to be much of a complaint as we enjoyed walking past the little shops and food stalls, smelling them cook their bbq laab and other dishes. The free bike hire was a good way to enjoy Luang prabang and the cost of tuk tuk was nothing often only costing 20 000 kip!!
The hotel manager Noi is a real charmer.
We just found this hotel to be really genuine and will definately be back and recommend it without any hesitation.

oh and it has a pool which is such a bonus in Luang prabang.
Thanks Le Sen for making our holiday an experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at the higher room for the balcony but ALL the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxyboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Warm greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel! (personally from Noi ^^)

I hope that you are doing great back in Perth!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a fantastic time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Sen Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Luangprabang.

Best regards,
Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Le Sen was fantastic. They were extremely helpful and knowledgable. We got complimentary rides many places, from downtown to the airport. The pool was beautiful, and the food was good too. This place is clean and quite a bargain!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ximena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Ximena,

Thank you very much for this fabulous review! I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. Our team look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon!

Warm Regards,
Phouvilath Sengakhom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely hotel and excellent service. All rooms have a view of the lovely pool area. The breakfast was very good with a decent selection. Omelets available! That's always a plus. Bicycles are available for free (I think for those spending >2 nights). The hotel is located about a mile outside of town. The only low mark I give, is for the air conditioning. During the day the coolest our room could get was 28ºc or 82ºF and at night it just made it to being comfortable enough @ 24º for us to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psAntarctica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Our team was delighted to read your kind review following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation. It was a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.2 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#13 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing