We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed four nights and wish that we could have stayed longer. The rooms are wonderful, breakfast is excellent and the pool a savior after a long day in the Laos heat. The staff and management are the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gaudi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear gaudi8,

It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us.

We were delighted to read your kind review which is greatly appreciated by our Team Members. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the seamless reservation process to the final transfer back to the airport, I was constantly impressed with the calibre of the service. The rooms were very comfortable (we had two), the breakfasts were exceptional (the banana pancakes are a must, as is the yogurt), and the shuttle service was very accommodating.

While all the staff were friendly and helpful, special mention must be made of Noi, one of the managers, who went beyond the call of duty to ensure that our stay was perfect. Thank you, Noi!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mark_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Mark,

Sorry for my belated response! hope you you are doing great back home ^^

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers. It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

I do hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us in the future!

With kindest regards,
Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Le Sen is everything that a hotel in a town like Luang Prabang, a town straddling early twentieth century Western culture and even earlier Eastern culture, and making a good job of it, should be.
The hotel is well laid and the central swimming pool is good especially for families with children.
Food is excellent and service (including room and housekeeping) warm, fast, and with a genuine smile.
Stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The fact that there are free shuttle services to town center just adds to the feeling that hotel management is really trying to take care of you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lene-Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Bappaditya,

Thank you very much for this stunning review of Le Sen Boutique Hotel! I am delighted to hear that once again, you had a fantastic stay with us.

I very much hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful and exquisite stay

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a very comfortable 2 nights stay at Le Sen, peaceful and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Buffet style breakfast, good to choose from. The swimming pool is more than lovely, the kids definitely love it. Majority of the rooms have another door for direct access to the pool. The gym is also very well-equip. Staff are very friendly are speak good English. We requested for late check out due to our flight only departing at 7.30pm and the staff gladly postpone our check out timing till 5.30pm! We really thank the staff for that arrangement. Airport transfer cost 10usd. The only downside of the hotel I would say is that it is located abit off from the main area. However, the hotel provides very frequent shuttle service to the town and just arrange another timing to pick up back to the hotel. Alternatively, you can always rent a bicycle for free to explore the place. The staff are also very informative, answering much of our questions.
No doubt, its a luxury stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms are facing the swimming pool, so its either you prefer ground floor which have direct acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank shun821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear shun821,

It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us.

We were delighted to read your kind review which is greatly appreciated by our Team Members. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I absolutely recommend staying at Le Sen hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff and the pool, nice rooms, free use of bicycles, great breakfast, location and awesome shower are just a few of the reasons to choose this place for your stay in Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Anna,

We hope you are doing great back in UK!

It was a great pleasure to have had you stay with us.

We were delighted to read your kind review which is greatly appreciated by our Team Members. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next stay.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and the service was excellent. The pool area was very nice and hardly ever busy. We ate at the restaurant and it was delicious food. The hotel was a bit far away from the centre but there was free bike hire which made everything more accessible. There was also free airport transfer which was very handy. Definitely recommend this place for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComfortTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Our team was delighted to read your kind review following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation. It was a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Le Sen Boutique Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Phouvilath Sengakhom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service, great rooms. Breakfasts were wonderful. When our A/C wasn't working properly, Noi did everything possible to rectify the problem. When we got stuck on the wrong side of the Nam Khan river with the bamboo bridge washed out and no safe way to get back in the dark, Le Sen sent a driver to come rescue us. I'm used to staying in Conrad Hiltons, so, not a newbie to top notch service. I have never done a review on Trip Advisor before but I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Le Sen. Thank you again Noi! You are the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kyy7321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Greeting from Le Sen Boutique Hotel (personally from Noi ^^)

I hope you and your family doing great in Canada.

Again, hank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to know that our team exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful family experience at Le Sen Boutique Hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very pleased to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the very near future.

Warmest personal regards,
Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 71 in Luang Prabang
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#18 of 71 in Luang Prabang
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 71 in Luang Prabang
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#5 of 71 in Luang Prabang
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#12 of 71 in Luang Prabang
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing