We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luang Prabang” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burasari Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burasari Heritage
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Luang Prabang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

A Boutique hotel in Lao Colonial style.good location with a restaurant & free wifi & Internet.rooms are unique with wooden floors & marble bathroom with free standing rainforest shower.i stay 3 nights & got upgrade to deluxe terrace with small front garden overlook river.rooms have nice antique furniture with tv & tea/coffee facilities & free minibar.complimentary breakfast is across road in riverside restaurant.staff are friendly & helpful & always greet guest-stay a few days & it's like family.there are 2 old (1960s) black Mercedes cars available for tours & airport transfers.(passers by constantly take photos)
this hotel has great charm & character & hotel in a nice area plus the staff have genuine hospitality..recommended & if I return would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    95
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
66
196
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it is the most amazing Hotel. Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, stunning riverside terrace with great food. The rooms have a very unique design which i loved from the second i entered.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcelAndreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Great location, by Khan River
Friendly staff with best Thai food in Laung Prabang
The area is not busy and quite peaceful yet close to night market with 10 mins walk.
The decoration and the service of the hotel is impressive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prettynuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Located on the street next to the Khan River this hotel consists of at least five separate housing units on this street. and some on the street above. Relatively expensive, the hotel is built in old Laos style with lovely wooden floors and furniture. There are different types of rooms on different floors and in different small buildings, some with balconies and river views. It is worth checking out the room before deciding if it is exactly what you want, particularly since the owner is adding small buildings at a rapid rate and some are still under construction (as was ours). Our second floor room had a large TV with good reception but we were too far from the main Reception building to have Wi-Fi access. We had air conditioning but on our balcony one could lie about on the small sofa and while away the time reading or just admiring the river view and the passing people. One could easily walk to the main street, to the Mekong river or to the night market One could also walk to the bamboo bridge and cross to the other side of the Khan River. An ample and tasty breakfast is made to order in the Burasari’s open restaurant overlooking both the river and the vegetable gardens on the opposite bank. The staff are in the process of being trained, a few understand English well, and all do their best to make one feel welcome. If you can put up with some of the oddities (such as a free standing shower in the middle of the room and some electric sockets which didn't work, such as where the hot pot should have been plugged in) it was quite delightful in an eccentric way. We stayed here for 3 days from Dec. 23 – 25 and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Check several rooms before you agree on where to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wang900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modesto, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed two nights on a short stopover to Luang Prabang at the Burasari Heritage. I stayed in the larger suite. Staff were very courteous, kind, and helpful. The morning breakfast along the river was prepared and was delicious. Be sure to request a quiet corner room. I visited in the height of the holiday season and paid a premium rate. I would definitely recommend this property whilst in Lunag Prabang

Room Tip: Request a quiet corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markloeser_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#10 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Heritage

Property: Burasari Heritage
Address: 44-47 Unit 03, Khiri Village, Kingitsarath Road, Luang Prabang 8000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burasari Heritage is Imagine a wildly romantic elegant, traditional colonial house located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang right across from the River Khan, the ideal setting for romantic strolls. Imagine fishing boats float by under the lazy sun, the sound of soothing evening prayers of the monks and locals wearing hats riding bicycles en-route to the market. This charming historic Laotian colonial house is a true reflection of what life was like during the 19th century French Indochina History surrounds the hotel, and to feel what it was like is to absorb and take part in many of the city's traditions including the daily procession of the monks collecting alms, a ritual dating back for centuries.... A timeless picture of days gone by. Burasari Heritage is a place you will love. For to discover the warmth and tranquility of this historic house, surrounded by the delight of Luang Prabang, is to find something very special- rather like falling in love for the very first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Burasari Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing