We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & lovely hotel!”
Review of Burasari Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Heritage
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Luang Prabang was lovely and this hotel, it's staff made me (us) not want to leave, so we stayed little longer then planned...
The design of the hotel, which is five houses next to each other facing a river, is beautifully composed in a colonial style, great details and materials. Most of the rooms have a balcony which is very nice and relaxing. First night we had to stay in a room in the back, no balcony, but instead, this room was bigger and with "a cozy corner". The design of the room is very clever and beautifully luxurious. The bed (and towels!!) are "fluffy" and smelled so good! Nighttime the room was as quiet as you want it to be during your sleep. Waking up in the morning and getting sun into your room was lovely and then walking out, to the other side of the street, where the breakfast was served, under palm trees and in the sun overlooking the river was amazing! The food and how they served it was unique and very tasty. (The only downside was that they only had (4-5)egg options on the breakfast menu, so it would be perfect if they cut out one egg option and added sandwich or pancake choice instead.
This is a place a would highly recommend to anybody, you definitely get what you pay for here!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

Pros:
1) Great airport pick up service.
2) The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Although some staff more than others. Jigky, Nik and La were especially helpful, kind and friendly.
3) The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
4) Breakfast was good.
5) The communal areas were very nice.
6) Excellent location, very close to the night market.
7) The interior design was flawless and beautiful.
8) There were lots of complimentary things.
9) Housekeeping staff were really friendly even though it isn't their job to be friendly.

Cons:
1) The lighting in the room was too dark to read or write.
2) Not everyone spoke English, this wasn't a problem, but something to keep in mind.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

A Boutique hotel in Lao Colonial style.good location with a restaurant & free wifi & Internet.rooms are unique with wooden floors & marble bathroom with free standing rainforest shower.i stay 3 nights & got upgrade to deluxe terrace with small front garden overlook river.rooms have nice antique furniture with tv & tea/coffee facilities & free minibar.complimentary breakfast is across road in riverside restaurant.staff are friendly & helpful & always greet guest-stay a few days & it's like family.there are 2 old (1960s) black Mercedes cars available for tours & airport transfers.(passers by constantly take photos)
this hotel has great charm & character & hotel in a nice area plus the staff have genuine hospitality..recommended & if I return would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it is the most amazing Hotel. Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, stunning riverside terrace with great food. The rooms have a very unique design which i loved from the second i entered.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarcelAndreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Great location, by Khan River
Friendly staff with best Thai food in Laung Prabang
The area is not busy and quite peaceful yet close to night market with 10 mins walk.
The decoration and the service of the hotel is impressive.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prettynuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Located on the street next to the Khan River this hotel consists of at least five separate housing units on this street. and some on the street above. Relatively expensive, the hotel is built in old Laos style with lovely wooden floors and furniture. There are different types of rooms on different floors and in different small buildings, some with balconies and river views. It is worth checking out the room before deciding if it is exactly what you want, particularly since the owner is adding small buildings at a rapid rate and some are still under construction (as was ours). Our second floor room had a large TV with good reception but we were too far from the main Reception building to have Wi-Fi access. We had air conditioning but on our balcony one could lie about on the small sofa and while away the time reading or just admiring the river view and the passing people. One could easily walk to the main street, to the Mekong river or to the night market One could also walk to the bamboo bridge and cross to the other side of the Khan River. An ample and tasty breakfast is made to order in the Burasari’s open restaurant overlooking both the river and the vegetable gardens on the opposite bank. The staff are in the process of being trained, a few understand English well, and all do their best to make one feel welcome. If you can put up with some of the oddities (such as a free standing shower in the middle of the room and some electric sockets which didn't work, such as where the hot pot should have been plugged in) it was quite delightful in an eccentric way. We stayed here for 3 days from Dec. 23 – 25 and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Check several rooms before you agree on where to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wang900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed two nights on a short stopover to Luang Prabang at the Burasari Heritage. I stayed in the larger suite. Staff were very courteous, kind, and helpful. The morning breakfast along the river was prepared and was delicious. Be sure to request a quiet corner room. I visited in the height of the holiday season and paid a premium rate. I would definitely recommend this property whilst in Lunag Prabang

Room Tip: Request a quiet corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markloeser_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 71 in Luang Prabang
730 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#18 of 71 in Luang Prabang
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Luang Prabang
806 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 71 in Luang Prabang
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
#17 of 71 in Luang Prabang
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Heritage

Address: 44-47 Unit 03, Khiri Village, Kingitsarath Road, Luang Prabang 8000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £115 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burasari Heritage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burasari Heritage is Imagine a wildly romantic elegant, traditional colonial house located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang right across from the River Khan, the ideal setting for romantic strolls. Imagine fishing boats float by under the lazy sun, the sound of soothing evening prayers of the monks and locals wearing hats riding bicycles en-route to the market. This charming historic Laotian colonial house is a true reflection of what life was like during the 19th century French Indochina History surrounds the hotel, and to feel what it was like is to absorb and take part in many of the city's traditions including the daily procession of the monks collecting alms, a ritual dating back for centuries.... A timeless picture of days gone by. Burasari Heritage is a place you will love. For to discover the warmth and tranquility of this historic house, surrounded by the delight of Luang Prabang, is to find something very special- rather like falling in love for the very first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burasari Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing