We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Burasari Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Heritage
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Hannut, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly good”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had a 4 days stay in this hotel. Very nice rooms and great service. Especially the staff was very friendly!!
To recommend to everybody!!
The manager was very helpfull and gives good info. Nice atmosphere and you feel very welcome.
Breakfast next to the river or in the breakfast room was a plus.
Nice spatious rooms with all necessary comfort.
Good price quality.
The ride in the old mercedes limo to go back to the airport was a plus. Travelling is nice and you can better do it in style. This hotel gives you all you need.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank belgiumtraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear belgiumtraveller2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience here on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, the service - and the ride in our Mercedes to the airport!

On behalf of the entire Burasari Heritage team, thank you and we sincerely hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Warm regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    101
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
202
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Burasari Boutique is super.The rooms are so lovely/very different but in a nice way.lf we ever go again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.All the staff couldn't do enough for us.The breakfasts were super too....the eggs Benedict as mentioned by a previous guest were superb..highly recommended!!
All in all very well located,the views we had whilst eating breakfast you must stay here to find out....but you will love it,we did.The Thai lady who served us breakfast was lovely...very helpful,and speaks very good English.Thank You to each and everyone of you for making our stay so memorable.Loved the day beds under the verand's....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susiecusie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear susiecusie47,

It is with great pleasure and joy that I read your feedback. Thank you sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor and we are so delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay (and loved the Eggs Benedict!). I will certainly pass on your praise to the entire team, including Nok who served you breakfast and who you commended.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Burasari Heritage one day so you can once again experience our comfy beds and pillows, the views and veranda. On behalf of the entire team, thank you!

Warm regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went to the new Burasari spa today for some waxing. The setting is very nice in a converted room, and the temperature, massage tables, and general ambiance is lovely. The staff seem well trained, and the waxing products were very good. My therapist did a very good job - it took time but I'd rather that than have a shoddy job!

Good work Burasari. Thanks for bringing a nice spa option to Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kawaskuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Kawaskuri,

Thank you for choosing Spa by Burasari and taking the time to share your Spa experience and praise. I am glad to read that you found the spa ambience lovely and were pleased with the results of your treatment. We are delighted to offer quality waxing services at our spa, a service not commonly found in Luang Prabang.

On behalf of the entire Burasari Heritage team, we'd be delighted to welcome you again and thank you again for sharing your valuable comments.

Best regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is lovely, and the staff exceedingly helpful. Our room seemed very spacious although only a standard room; we loved all the polished wood and the ceiling fan which made it feel very colonial. The aircon worked well. We loved the Terrace restaurant overlooking the River Khan, and the breakfasts were good. The location of the hotel was excellent and easy walking to all the local attractions. We would definitely stay there again if ever we returned to Luang Prabang

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear janesj07

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Burasari Heritage here on Trip Advisor and for choosing us. I am delighted that you loved the Terrace restaurant and that you found the staff helpful. It was our great pleasure to serve you and make you feel at home.

I am very glad to hear that you would choose us again if you ever returned to Luang Prabang - and we would love to welcome you back one day. I hope you will continue to have fond memories of your stay with us until next time.

On behalf of the entire Burasari Heritage and The Terrace team, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Warm regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Because of the lay-out of the property, you almost feel as though you are in a private residence. You never need to go through a "lobby". You simply walk out your door and you are on the street as if you were walking out of a private home. The restaurant across the street is beautifully situated overlooking the river and serves an acceptable breakfast (not buffet) and very decent dinners. As with most of the properties, it is a very short walk to all points of interest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blairbill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear blairbill47,

Thank you for choosing Burasari Heritage and for taking the time to share your review here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you think we are "Really A Great New-Comer" and praised our restaurant's beautiful location.

I am also thankful that you pointed out that we are a short walk to all points of interest and you felt as though you were in a private home as we strive for guests to feel at home, down to the small details such as complimentary mini-bar and free bicycle rental.

We would be delighted to welcome you back one day and hope you will continue to have fond memories of your stay with us. Thank you again for your time and providing your feedback.

Warm regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room is spacious and clean. Stunning location for LPG and staff are very friendly. Breakfast is simple but very tasty. The one issue we have is the 'acoustic' music every night in the restaurant . It does not seem in keeping with the layback attitude of this stunning destination. It certainly doesn't seem appropriate for such a quiet World Heritage listed site. It must be a real annoyance to the locals and it will only encourage similar entertainment from other bars and restaurants and soon enough this will be like so many other places around the world where Hotel Calfornia rings out. Please don't become like the Greek Isles.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Karen G,

Thank you for having taken the time to share feedback on your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found us to be a "Central and charming hotel" in a stunning location. We are very pleased that you also mentioned our friendly staff and the spaciousness of your room. Thank you!

We take all comments and feedback seriously and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the acoustic music at the restaurant. Live music is a rare treat in Luang Prabang and the feedback from our guests and patrons (both locals and foreign visitors) has been overwhelmingly positive. We have always taken measures to ensure the disturbance is minimal: The Terrace Restaurant was created as an intimate spot with only ten tables, it is directly across from the hotel - not a private residence, and music ends at 9:30 pm.

We carefully consider all comments and we have taken note of yours. Once again, on behalf of our entire team, thank you for your time and providing valuable feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day.

Kind regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Situated in a lovely position within easy walking distance of main attractions of the old city. Open air restaurant is on the other side of a quiet road and has wonderful views of the river, particularly at breakfast when the sun has just risen. Rooms very well appointed, service excellent and though a small hotel the public areas were very comfortable. Great place for a few days indulgence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasarigroup G, Manager at Burasari Heritage, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Jintz,

Thank you for choosing Burasari Heritage for your sojourn in Luang Prabang and for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant, its views and the service. I am also glad you noticed our lovely location and were able to take advantage of it walking to the old city's main attractions.

We would love to welcome you back one day and I hope you will continue to have fond memories of your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again for your time and providing your valuable comments.

Warm regards,

Woralak Bangprasert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
664 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#5 of 69 in Luang Prabang
759 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#11 of 69 in Luang Prabang
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Heritage

Property: Burasari Heritage
Address: 44-47 Unit 03, Khiri Village, Kingitsarath Road, Luang Prabang 8000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burasari Heritage is Imagine a wildly romantic elegant, traditional colonial house located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang right across from the River Khan, the ideal setting for romantic strolls. Imagine fishing boats float by under the lazy sun, the sound of soothing evening prayers of the monks and locals wearing hats riding bicycles en-route to the market. This charming historic Laotian colonial house is a true reflection of what life was like during the 19th century French Indochina History surrounds the hotel, and to feel what it was like is to absorb and take part in many of the city's traditions including the daily procession of the monks collecting alms, a ritual dating back for centuries.... A timeless picture of days gone by. Burasari Heritage is a place you will love. For to discover the warmth and tranquility of this historic house, surrounded by the delight of Luang Prabang, is to find something very special- rather like falling in love for the very first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing