We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, simple, clean & good value”
Review of Sala Prabang Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luang Prabang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sala Prabang Hotel
Ranked #46 of 267 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 December 2012

If you want a value stay in LP, try this. There are no frills and little space if you want to spend 1/2 a day in the hotel but it has all you need. It is clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is across the road along the Mekong. It is simple but adequate and the BBQ toast is great! Location is great for all in the town, market, bars and eating places.
Street rooms at least have a small balcony where you sit and watch the world go by in sleepy but great Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above street level at the front i.e. street side
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipN741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Sala Prabang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Evan591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jrpxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura_A_Prado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Koen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
293
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Lan Kham Riverside
Lan Kham Riverside
#37 of 68 in Luang Prabang
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sala Prabang
Sala Prabang
#29 of 68 in Luang Prabang
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong Sunset View Hotel
Mekong Sunset View Hotel
#50 of 267 in Luang Prabang
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Laodeum
Villa Laodeum
#72 of 267 in Luang Prabang
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Guesthouse
Apple Guesthouse
#14 of 267 in Luang Prabang
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#17 of 267 in Luang Prabang
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sala Prabang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sala Prabang Hotel

Address: 81/1 Ounkham Road, Xiengmouane, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing