We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in a perfect hôtel and perfect staff”
Review of Sada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sada Hotel
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A 3 nights stay to visit luang prabang. Very big rooms nicely decorated and very Nice staff. Perfect choice for this stay, we loved our stay . Nothing to say except perfect and thank you.
Free shuttle for the airport and the center is 5 minutes by tuk tuk or shuttle
Nice
Breakfast and lovely beds for this hôtel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Sada Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed three nights with an OAT tour group. Our room 209 was well back from the road and very quiet. It overlooked the koi pond. The grounds are lush and many plants were in bloom. We caused a problem with the in room safe that was quickly remedied. Wifi was slow initially but came on strong in our room. Both Lao and western items were on the breakfast menu. Coffee is wonderful here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Absolutely beautiful rooms with huge comfortable beds. Very clean. Staff polite and attentive. Cant quite believe we got this as part of a 3 star tour, must be 4 star surely. Restaurant surprisingly good, recommend the pork curry. Only comment would be the rooms along the front do get road noise despite the double glazing. Quite walkable to town (15mins say to night market), we typically walked in and got a cyclo back for $5. Agree with last reviewer that you need to be patient if communicating in English. We didn't use the Wifi so can't comment on that. At the end of the day this is a v v poor country and Sada is a little piece of luxury to come back to at the end of the day. A pool would be a good addition.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilkinsonFamily893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The sada over Christmas. The hotel is beautifully finished and has some great features such as a relaxation garden and restraunt. The staff were very friendly, we were given free airport transfers. There is a little bit of a language issue. But with a bit of patience and a few words of Lao we managed to get everything from omlettes for breakfast to directions to restraunts.

We were looked after by a very smiley gentleman called "Deagan" who organised massages for us and offered to arrange tours etc. Contrary to other reviewers the massage was very good. Both me and my fiancé got full Lao massages in our room which meant we could relax on our terrace afterwards and enjoy the luxury. The masseurs were very polite and respectful. They even arranged our bed to provide the best massage, then remade it for us at the end.

The hotel is a little out of town. It is walkable but much easier to cycle. The bikes provided for free by the hotel are very good but they do have only one gear so make sure you eat plenty of breakfast for the hills!

Breakfast was good. And the chef will take requests for western fare such as omlettes etc.

Lao people seem to wake with the sunrise and go to bed early so don't expect to lay in late in urban Laos! You will hear everything from cockerels to tuk tuks once the world is awake. The monks pass right past the hotel which is magic to wake up to. However at bedtime it is beautifully serene.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coldyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We just spent four nights at Sada Hotel, and loved our room. It was spacious, airy and clean. The wood decorations were beautiful and the bed was SO comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous. It's a little bit outside of town, but the place has free bikes and it's easy to get around. The staff was friendly, but seemed very young and inexperienced. Every time we had a question about anything, it took at least three people and a lot of back and forth before anything was figured out. We asked for a late checkout, and one person said it was ok, but the next day we were told that it wasn't. There was a lot of confusion, perhaps because of a language barrier, which we understand. We're not sure how this service compares to other hotels in Luang Prabang, but it was pretty frustrating. As another reviewer said, the breakfast was pretty disappointing, given the cost of the place. Another let down was the massage. My husband and I got them together, and it was done in another room on beds, not massage tables. The girls massaging us had their cell phones going off the whole time, we were interrupted twice by staff members, and the massages weren't very good. I think this place has a lot of potential, but I do think it's fairly overpriced now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean, beds are good and staff is very friendly (as most Lao are). The hotel is however quite noisy. Noise comes both from the road (ask for a room away from the road) and from the water pipes inside the hotel. You can tell when others open the tap. Wifi is only available in the restaurant and rooms close to it. Breakfast is very basic.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Fjcvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A really good hotel, just outside the town, and only about a 20 min walk or 5 min Tuk Tuk ride away, the front entrance makes it look a little dated, but the service, and the hospitality given far out ways anything else. The hotel also runs a free mini bus into the town, and we used this service to go to a local bar called Utopia which is a must see place to drink. Back to the hotel, in the rear garden they have a small fish pond, and they leave food in a small bowl which you can feed the fish. To be really honest I did not see many hotels in the area we stayed, but my next visit to Laos I will 100pct stay here regardless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Sanakeo Boutique & Spa LuangPrabang
Sanakeo Boutique & Spa LuangPrab...
#38 of 68 in Luang Prabang
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#15 of 68 in Luang Prabang
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parasol Blanc
Parasol Blanc
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View
Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View
#36 of 68 in Luang Prabang
64 reviews
6.5 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sada Hotel

Address: Phouvao Road, Ban Phonpheng, Phu Vao, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £40 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sada Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sada hotel is a Lao traditional style property furnished mainly by real timber and teak wood promoting a real sense of comfort and class. Every piece of furniture in the hotel is exclusively designed and traditionally handmade by Lao craftsmen enhancing the overall local concept.The hotel is located near of the historical place of the city and only few minutes away from the Luang Prabang Airport and the city’s popular Luang Prabang night market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing