We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sunshine578848

Mala relación calidad / precio

Review of Sada Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2023
Personal poco servicial y apenas habla inglés .
No merece las 4 estrellas que dice tener.
No te dan segunda llave ( tarjeta de plástico) sin pagar una fianza y si la pierdes estás perdido tú.
No tienen hielo , si lo van a comprar para el cliente , se lo cobran al cliente.
No tienen bebidas normales ( coca cola y tónica)
No tienen café ni té fuera del horario de desayuno.
La recepción está en obras ( polvo por doquier)
La situación no es céntrica y el barrio es feo.
Mala relación calidad/precio
Además bañera sin mampara y sin cortina y sin sitio para apoyar el neceser.

The staff wasn’t friendly and barely spoke english.
You don’t get a second key card unless you leave a deposit. Don’t you dare to lose the card or the only one who will be lost is you!
They have no ice and if you order it they will charge it to your room!
They have no normal soda drinks like Coke or tonic water.
No coffee , no tea , only during breakfast time.
The reception is being built ( dust everywhere)
The hotel is far from the down town. The area is not that nice.
Far too expensive for the quality they offer.
No shower curtain or division , no space to leave ypur beauty case.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £329
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Sada Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Luang Prabang
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
66
57
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
57
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market large bed town furniture balcony tuks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Sada Hotel was beautiful! The staff was welcoming and very happy to see us although their Engish was limited. They walked us into a courtyard past the coy pond and up a flight of stairs to our suite. Our entrance overlooked the big swimming pool. We opened the door to an expansive room with beautiful old furniture, a gorgeous wooden floor, and a full wall of floor to ceiling windows. One window was actually a door to the balcony which overlooked the courtyard and coy pond and ran the length of our room. It had two chairs and a table. In the room was a large bed that was very comfortable. There was a good deal of storage in the furniture. The furniture included a desk and chair and a table set for dinner with two chairs. There were also two casual chairs and a coffee table where we watched TV until we realized there was little in English. The staff put fruit on the coffee table daily. In the armoire were two robes. The bathroom included a shower, a soaking tub and a sink. Breakfast was included and was served in a beautiful dining rom on the first floor. The pool was warm and clean and empty of guests when we were there. About a mile away is a night market which includes a large eating space with numerous food vendors and many food choices. It is walkable if you can walk about a mile in the heat, but tuk-tuks are easily found and very inexpensive. Have Lao money in small amounts to pay. A tuk-tuk to the night market was about $3.00 or as much as $5.00 when they picked us up in the pouring rain. Sada was peaceful and relaxing and the price was very reasonable.

Room tip: Every room is decorated differently and not all are large suites. Look at pictures online before booking.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2020

We chose this hotel after coming off a three flight journey to get to Luang Prabang mainly because it had a pool, and the hotel looked nice. The trouble was that the pool itself wasn't great - there wasn't a lot of shade around it, and there seemed to be a lot of bits in the water. It was great being in the cooling water, but the amount of stuff in the water was a bit off putting.

The bedroom we had was huge, and very attractive. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was great. There's a nasty little mini step up from the bathroom into the bedroom, and I managed to cut my toe - so try and avoid that!

We had a bit of a problem at check-in, as they tried to charge us an exchange fee, despite the booking clearly saying that it was included. It seemed to take a long time of us insisting that we weren't going to pay it, before they finally agreed that it was included!

Breakfast was very good, with plenty amount of choice, including a hot station in the corner that we didn't discover until the second morning! Don't miss out on your pancake or omelette - they were great.

It's quite a reasonable walk into town, so the shuttle bus was very useful. We walked back to the hotel a couple of times, as it was easier than trying to arrange a collection - but it's a good bit of exercise.

There are quite a few shops nearby that are good for stocking up on food, and I also bought a SIM card in one of the shops at the crossroads.

If I make it to Luang Prabang again, I would try another hotel with (hopefully) a cleaner pool.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fartoomanyusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Loved the room as soon as I walked in and saw all the dark wood. It indeed looks like a tropical lodge. A very large clean, well-appointed room. And with a balcony!

The location was on a main street with an ATM just across the street, but no noise. About 20 minutes of walking to the city center's night market, or get an inexpensive ride.

Staff was friendly, helpful.

Enjoyed the option of eating breakfast outside near the street, sheltered by an awning.

Really liked being there, would be my first choice if I ever return to Luang Prabang.

Room tip: Away from street, 2nd (top) floor.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the stay.

The staff are quite nice and helpful.

The center of the town is a short fifteen minute walk away. ATM close by. Nice pool, however it was very cool when we were staying.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

After having spent 6 days travelling north Laos in a kind of “roots way”, we have spent our last 3 days in this hotel, chosen 2x “Deluxe room”. I may recommend for bedroom sizes, bed comfort and location in the city of Luang Prabang. Only service (but once again not different from most of other places) and efficiency are under expectation even though smile is on every face

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arnaudf669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews