We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere and great cocktails”
Review of Redbul Bar

Redbul Bar
Ranked #48 of 203 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food, Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic atmosphere and great cocktails”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A little gem in a beautiful area of Laos. The cocktails are fantastic and the atmosphere is a perfect mix of holiday fun and homely relaxation. The staff are attentive and know how to make a tasty cocktail. If you're in town this place is a must visit! My partner and I went back every night of our stay. Recommended! Chris

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisbonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for bagpackers”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Good cocktails for a nice price. The bartender is really friendly and allways ready to help for travelling around the city. A really good place to meet people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metalchaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not at all special”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have no idea why this place is so highly rated; this is just like any other generic backpacker divebar. The prices aren't any better than the many other bars in the area, it lacks ambiance, and there are far better places to meet people (with pool tables) within a 100 meters. The clientle seems to consist of very young male backpackers, and a few sleazy locals, looking to get complete wasted and yell insults at each other across the pool table. I went here twice, since it was close to my hotel and so highly recommended on TA, but the second time I went I did not even finish my beer and just left it half full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperaHouseWineBar, Owner at Redbul Bar, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are sorry you feel this way. Fortunately most do not agree with you as the other ratings show. It is your right to favor other bars, but to then write so negative about ours, is to say the least suspicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Louangphrabang, Laos
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location in a lovely city”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Both the pool table and foozball are a great attraction and make it easy to connect with other visitors of all ages and backgrounds.
The outside sitting area is cozy and yet close to the street to observe lots of activities.
The staff very friendly and the owners very helpful.
Very good prices, both for the beer, wine and cocktails.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great late night pub”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Pool, foozball, and nice beer. Friendly wait staff. The cocktails were very strong. The outdoor seating is right on the main drag.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redbul Bar also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Redbul Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing