We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, reasonably priced”
Review of Villa Sayada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Sayada
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Looking to be comfortable but on a budget, we'd read some recommendations for this guesthouse and headed here on arriving to Luang Prabang. The rooms were spacious, very clean, had a/c and the two twins we stayed in (we had to move due to another advance booking) both had balconies, one with a view of Mount Phousi. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also advertised lower prices openly so we felt we got good value for our money. Its a 2min walk from the main bar street (also great street to pick up breakfast) and under 10mins to heart of town.

Only downside was slow WiFi in rooms but worked well in the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeyS_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed there three nights and can highly recommend this place 120.000 Kip (12€) per night including Aircon, Fan, mosquito plug, balcony with very nice view and ensuite bathroom. Guesthouse is right opposite to Wat Visoun and 3 min walk from famous Utopia (Yoga/ Chillout and more) I can highly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bine3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

-good location!
-nice and friendly staff
-nice big room, ensuitebathroom, our room had a nice balcony
-laundryservice is good, but check if you get everything back..they forgot 2 shirts...but no big deal
-again - good location!
-clean rooms but a bit dark..but i think thats okay

nice stay and would come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this guest house on and off during our trips around LP. 2 min walk to the main bar area and under 10 mins to the heart of town. Clean, Comfy rooms, hot shower and wifi in the main parts of the guest house. Shame there are no photos as it's a lovely place and great value. Staff were lovely and did all they could to help us and kept us a room for each of the nights we popped back into town.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Reesiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous n'avons pas eu de problème de bruit en donnant sur la rue et ne connaissons pas les autres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobMauranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: テンプルビューの部屋にはバスタブが付いています。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ちょび太郎
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison Vongprachan Hotel
Maison Vongprachan Hotel
#8 of 155 in Luang Prabang
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apple Guesthouse
Apple Guesthouse
#15 of 268 in Luang Prabang
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pakam Guest House
Pakam Guest House
#48 of 268 in Luang Prabang
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#17 of 268 in Luang Prabang
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaluenxay Villa
Chaluenxay Villa
#10 of 268 in Luang Prabang
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cold River
Cold River
#8 of 268 in Luang Prabang
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sayada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sayada

Address: Ban Aphay, Phommathat Rd, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Sayada 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Sayada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing