We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ask for help to buy ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soutikone 2 Guesthouse
Ranked #69 of 267 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Booked this guesthouse for 3 nights,but stayed only 2.They advertised ticketservice,and i asked them to help me getting airticket to Vientiane.One guy in the staff made a phonecall,said price was 1000000 kip,about 4000 bath,and took me on bike to atm.He moved on to the ticketoffice,meanwhile i went back to the guesthouse with the money.He ruturned with the ticket,last part with the price i later saw was cut off.I gave him the money and 30000 kip in tip.Next day i walked around,passed Laos airlines ticketoffice,went inside and asked for the correct price-705000 Kip.The guy in Soutikone cheated me for 300000 kip,so i decided not to stay any longer.I checked out and told the lady in reception why i so did.Took a tuktuk to Ban Lakham and stayed there my last nigth in L.P.I also told a couple from Sweden,who stayed in Soutkone 2,why i left. Henning, NORWAY

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304H1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed 1 week in this guest house. The room was clean and the staff was nice, you even have cable tv. You can have free water and free coffee.
But the wifi is not very good, the bathroom keep a bad smell and the bed is a bit hard (but in Laos it's normal for a cheap guest house).

Good value for money, 10 minutes walk from the tourist area and the market.
The receptionnist is able to speak english.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassoulol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danhar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Guyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank celinedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#15 of 267 in Luang Prabang
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakangthong 2 Friendly House
Lakangthong 2 Friendly House
#47 of 267 in Luang Prabang
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pakam Guest House
Pakam Guest House
#49 of 267 in Luang Prabang
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Soutikone Guest House
Soutikone Guest House
#179 of 267 in Luang Prabang
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Joy Guesthouse
Joy Guesthouse
#112 of 267 in Luang Prabang
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 267 in Luang Prabang
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soutikone 2 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soutikone 2 Guesthouse

Address: Visounnarath Road | Visoun Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £13 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Soutikone 2 Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Soutikone 2 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing