We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lao Spirit Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$174
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apsara Rive Droite(Luang Prabang)
US$125
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$148
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santi Resort & Spa(Luang Prabang)
US$75
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
191
33
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
33
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerelephant camplocal villageoverlooking the riverbaby elephants playingelephants bathing in the rivergerman ownerriver trafficpeace and quietcold seasonthe nam khan rivera short boat ridewonderful daysmosquito netelephant experiencedirt roadtad sae waterfalls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I spent about ten days in Lao. Arrived in Vientiane, next day to Vang Vieng, then to Luang Prabang. I felt in love with this city, so I spent around 7 days in that area. After some nights in LP-centre, I was looking for a nice place, just to hang around, relax, meditate. And then I found the "Lao Spirit Resort" - I´m telling you: GIVE YOURSELF A PRESENT and go to this great hotel, in the middle of the jungle, riverside, most friendly staff, it is just amazing! Bungalows with huge windows, open-air-shower, best bed... no words to describe all of it...
Yeah, it is not as cheap as you can get a bed in LP-Centre. However, it is just something very special - you will hard to find elsewhere...
Thanks again to LAO SPIRIT RESORT!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent two full days in the resort in august and had a really nice time with the staff and the surrounding. The hotel is located in the jungle and the bungalows are really nice; especially the outside shower. Restaurant was good and we took a wonderful trekking day, which although a bit pricey definitely worth it.
I believe the new owner and manager are doing an amazing job!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank poe_soy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed there longer. The room, the surroundings, the staff, the food and the nature were all contributing factors into why we loved it here so much.

Sitting on our large balcony watching the world go by was so relaxing it is amazing that a complex has been built yet you feel so alone, but also know someone can get whatever you need within minutes.

The owners also organised us a elephant tour with a local company which was another big highlight for us. We also had many games of boules with the manager which was great fun.


Would love to go again!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ABP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As city slickers, we're not used to the nature sounds and isolated environment - and plus knowing that we were the only guests at the resort made me a bit jumpy hearing every sound. After the first night we adjusted and loved it! It's a surreal experience - definitely recommend doing a trek - you'll not regret it. We also did the massages which were OK - you can give it a skip. The food is amazing and everything tastes so fresh. The staff are very eager to please and accommodate you. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: They all are amazing - views of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumbaikars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We spent two nights in the Spirit Resort and did not want to leave. It was located in the middle of the jungle, with breath taking views. It was so peaceful, that we could hear nothing but nature's sounds. The bungalows are beautifully build and furnished and hadgenerous bathrooms and outdoor showers. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. A restaurant offers meals all day long and the services and food has been excellent. We ate some of our best meals during our holiday at the resort. We had booked a day trip and were given a local guide who was excellent and offered a lot of insight and information. I would highly recommend this resort and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews