We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maydou
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Santi Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Meuang Lao(Luang Prabang)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
240
133
44
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
133
44
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddhist templeheritage roomswimming poolfrench girlsoothing atmospheregreen colorborrow bicyclesmassage parlourshort cycletraditional lao stylebeautiful heritagemassage roomtuk tukmassage servicelovely hotelfresh fruit juiceseveral buildings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just has a wonderful holiday at villa Maydou . We stayed in 5 days of the beautiful rooms with my husband . The room was huge, beautiful, sparklingly clean . In there is very good service , and we has small relax in outside the room with view to garden, and sometime we played swim . Very good Breakfast .... All of them it's very nice hotel , we are so happy for good chosen .....:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NittayaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just had a wonderful week at Villa Maydou. We stayed in one of the beautiful rooms with pool view. The room was huge, beautifully decorated and sparklingly clean. All usual hotel amenities worked well, especially air con/fan, vital in hot season! Each room seems to have its own unique Laotian art and the communal areas are peppered with works of art/buddhas which make it beautifully unique. We had a gorgeous balcony area with comfy seating and dining table so we could eat outside our room if we wanted. The food is great - especially the breakfast. Location is great - don't be put off by the fact that it's not right in the centre - the hotel has bikes and it's only a ten minute potter away. But most memorable was the exceptional service I received from the proprietors who took me from clinic to clinic, at their own time and expense, to find a vaccination which I urgently needed. They could not have been more helpful or obliging.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elspethmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Tucked away behind the busy roads of Luang Prabang, Villa Maydou is a hidden gem. A little tough to find, but such a treat when you do. The boutique property is lush and tropical and the guest rooms are designed to match. Each is modern but maintains the ethnic integrity of Laos with beautiful dark woods, local textiles and bath products. We even had a bathtub! The property’s new pool was under construction while we were there (early February), but will be the cherry on top for this property once completed. The hotel’s restaurant and bar area are beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious (and so much food!). We were upgraded to a gorgeous "treehouse" suite above the main lobby and couldn't get enough. A great boutique experience in LP.

More about our stay in Luang Prabang at www.thetaleoftwotings.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spent three nights here in a comfortable room with wood everything! Beautiful quilts on the beds and details on the duvet covers; small sitting area outside the room with view to garden - again all wood in the Laos style. Quiet restuarant surrounded by garden, good service. Pleasant breakfast and the two evening meals we had were fine. The plus turned out to be the swimming pool now open in the garden next door where two new houses were in the process of being completed.Able to spend a couple of relaxing afternooins here. Used the bikes to explore the watsin LP. about 10 mins cycle ride. Tuk tuk to the morning market 10.000kip each.Would return here and stay in one of the pool facing rooms. Loved Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Maybe now new pool open.. a pool room? We would have enjoyed that!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tearlejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the new rooms just completed

The hotel is located next to a temple so could be noisy if a festival was taking place but otherwise very peaceful

Its a 10 to 15 minute walk or 4$ taxi ride into town

The restaurant survives both Local and international food at reasonable prices and the staff cannot do enough to help you

The icing on the cake is the now completed swimming pool in front of the 2 new blocks

Room Tip: Get one in the new blocks just built they are much quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews