We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Villa Senesouk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Senesouk
Ranked #115 of 272 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay a few days at senesouk. But first thing we saw was dirty sheets. So we asked the employee to change the sheets which he did, but with another filthy sheet. Beside the whole room was in unacceptable conditions, especially when you pay 40$ a night. This isn't worth it. When you love to have a clean room I wouldn't recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank bsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good quiet location on main road at quieter end of town but within easy reach of restaurants and bars. Rooms clean and comfortable but a bit dark very little natural light and lots of dark wood Shower lukewarm at highest temperature, quite a few power cuts whilst we were there. There is a tranquil courtyard and constant free tea coffee and chilled water a lovely place to sit for a while.A good location to see the monks morning alms ritual Staff mostly young slightly scruffy lads seemed more interested in watching television not very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms at front for best views of monks but rooms a back for a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TufaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just arrived back from a business trip to Laos . I always enjoy staying at Villa Senesouk , which covers all my need and the Manager there arranges all my travels throughout Laos by private car.
This time I had some extra days to spare after an exhousting trip and I enjoyed the hospitality of the NEW VILLA SENESOUK, which is located across the Nam Khan river , next to Apsara Rive Droite.
The villa has only 8 rooms, all large and gorgeous with a colonial ambience and elegance.
The bathrooms are very big and have a bathtub too. Balconies are all around with views either of the river or nearby hills.
A small restaurant offers Lao and Western dishes.
A great little villa in superb setting offering personal service and relaxation.
Summary ; A great location for a reasonable price , I can strongly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisela41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

This place offers VFM. Great location if you want to see the early morning Monk rituals. I loved the architecture and the local food just two minutes down the road. Laos is the best kept secret in this part of Asia

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sensouk, Manager at Villa Senesouk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Villa Senesouk, Luang prabang, Laos

It's best views in luang prabang town because the Hotel settle at center of heritage town, Every morning there are 250 Monks walking past the Hotel when morning alms at 05.30 winter season, At 06.30 when summer time, Any customers had stays at Villa Senesouk are very very proundy because the rooms are very cleaned, The staffs are very kind could help and recommend any one, Front the Hotel is very beautiful views from Vat San or San temple, It's very nice golden color when sunrise and sunset, While you are sitting on the balcony you could hear the Monk chanting,

The back side is very nice garden and the New Hotel is wooden house with Deluxe rooms It's very quiet to relaxing or when you are on the bed,

Villa Senesouk is very nice place to stay because the temples, The national museum, Night market and, Morning market, Super market and Phousi mountain are very closer, Any one could walking by foot, It's 100Meters til 250 Meters only,

There are many old customer will return to stayed at Villa Senesouk because the attraction the views, Quiet, Cleaned and kinkly staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed for two nights in a back upstairs room. Didn't find the staff particularly friendly or helpful and they spent more time watching their TV than assisting their guests. May have been to do with the poor English spoken by the guys on reception. The room was just okay with an old, small TV way up high with poor reception. The shower was poor, with a pathetic shower head on it that sprayed everywhere except on you and never really got hot. The location of the hotel was very good for watching the alms giving ceremony away from the bulk of the tourists. No breakfast provided, but the Coconut restaurant 5 mins down the road cooked a great breakfast. Be careful of the stairs, they are very steep and slippery, due to being well varnished!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in the cheapest kind of room in the main building at the front. Very clean, plain, pleasant decor, and a good shower. AC worked well. The staff are helpful and friendly. They don't do breakfast but there's tea and fresh coffee in the lobby all the time, plus a water cooler to refill bottles. Good location, opposite a big temple, and a short walk to either river or the center of town. We had booked the mid price kind of room but didn't like the look of it when we got there (it wasn't significantly better than the cheaper rooms), and they were really helpful about letting us swap into a cheaper room that was unoccupied.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was one of the more expensive hotels of our trip but was a lovely stay. The rooms at the back are quite dark and a little musty but the courtyard outside mad up for that. Was lovely to have some quiet peaceful outside space. The hotel is on the main road but at the quiet end so very peaceful but also easy to reach restaurants and shops.

Washing service was expensive but very good, clothes were immaculate! Showers were ok although water lukewarm at best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fozzie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
300 reviews
1 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#26 of 71 in Luang Prabang
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#36 of 71 in Luang Prabang
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 272 in Luang Prabang
701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manichan Guesthouse
Manichan Guesthouse
#7 of 272 in Luang Prabang
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Senesouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senesouk

Address: Sakkarine Rd | After sisavang Rd 200 mesters, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £23 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Senesouk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Senesouk luang prabang, Yes right now Villa Senesouk had 27 rooms with three building, The new building it's not completely yet, But the Old building that facing to temple and the Deluxe building are completely available any time,So now 19 rooms both building are already service to any guests to stay at Villa Senesouk, It's very nice building with lao style, The room ornament with lao old mix lao new style, Who had stayed this Hotel is attracting to come back or recommend their friends to stay, All 19 rooms had a private bathroom with cold and hot shower , Air conditioner, Cable TV, Fridge, Each room had two window, Cofee, Tea and drinking water free for any time but a breakfast and transportation are not including a room rate5 rooms had balcony with views from Vat San and 4 rooms with views garden or the Deluxe building , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Senesouk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Senesouk Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing