We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoxieng Guesthouse 1
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$154
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$291
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$136
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sada Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$77
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Spirit Resort(Luang Prabang)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
26
46
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
46
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketguest housethe rivertwin roomair confew minutes walkquiet streetrooms are cleanguesthousebathroombalconymekong
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived from Hanoi with nothing pre booked. Hoxieng 1 was full so stayed elsewhere but booked 3 nights from the next day. In the morning the room wasn't ready-plied us with tea/coffee & bananas!! Small but bright double room, spotless, good hot shower, v good value. Such a quiet, pretty lane, 2 mins from breakfast by the Mekong-25,000 for eggs bacon bread butter jam tea/coffee fruit/juice - don't need lunch! Top of lane JoMa 's bakery-mocha cake sugar fix!!! So nice we decided to stay for another 2 days-5 in all & it was a joy, v happy place to be in Luang Prabang. Jo B

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in Hoxieng Guesthouse for three nights. It's a lovely guesthouse in a nice neighbourhood in Luang Prabang. The rooms were simple but clean, and big enough. Bathrooms were really basic, but with hot showers. The owners are really nice. Coffee and bananas are offered for free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

we were travelling with a group of 6 friends thru south east asia. we arrived in Luang Prabang and found this awesome guest house. great value, lovely spacious rooms, vey clean and tidy. excellent service, great facilities, flushing toilets and hot showers!!! and very clean and comfortable beds, the owners were lovely. a very nice area, close to all the wonderful markets and near the river close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and LOVED it. Great location, comfortable bed, good lighting in the room, all one needs for a short comfortable stay. Second day, I notice the shower cutting in and out to stay hot; but tolerable. Thirds night, goes out altogether; cold shower in cold weather. :-( I then inform owner of issue, go out for evening, and when I go to shower in the morning, BRAND NEW shower heat unit!! Not common for Asia or C. America. They ROCK!! Everyone here is pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask...if they can; they will.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buck2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This place was so lovely. Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights when were were travelling round SEA as it was one of my favourite places we stayed it. Its just a 5 minutes walk from the night market and the shops. The staff are all lovely and the rooms were comfy and very clean. Its more expensive than some of the other budget places in town but its worth it for comfort and cleanliness. It has a very nice homely feel to it. There's a fridge in the rooms and a kettle too which is an added bonus! Oh and digital TV. If you are a solo traveller however I would maybe recommend staying somewhere in town which has a bar or communal area so you can meet people as Hoxieng has neither of these

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews