We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awful: beatles everywhere!”
Review of Al Boustan

Al Boustan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aleppo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Boustan
Ranked #4 of 7 Aleppo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Al Boustan Hotel is simply awful: you can survive if you are so lucky to get one of triple rooms who look on the Clock Square (just in front of Sheraton Hotel) because they're a little more roomy. But they're few... If you "win" one of back rooms...you are lost: no space neither for luggages not for you, lots of humidity, dirtiness, stale air (if you have air), filthy sheets...and BEATLES EVERYWHERE!!! If you complain to the staff, they pretend to be deaf or not to understand English. Whe we told them about beatles they simply loughed...So please, do not go there!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurettadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

With nifty little foyer and a working lift this place showed a bit of promise. The room was large containing three single beds and had a tiny balcony overlooking the Sheraton Hotel. It was a bit noisy but in a great location right in the centre of town. There was a colour TV, a small fridge, and an air conditioning unit. On the down side the only lighting to the room was a single flourescent tube mounted on one of the walls and the bathroom was so badly designed that it was impossible to keep the floor dry. There was no heating so things got a bit chilly during the night. Other people in our group complained to our tour leader who made the comment that the "staff here were a little bit crazy." This forthright character assessment was borne out when we arrived at breakfast upstairs to find the place deserted. We picked our way through a breakfast of wrinkly olives, stale tomato, a few tired bits of cucumber, eggs, yoghurt and some crusty shredded bits of cheese. Then as no one had turned up we ended up going into the kitchen to make our own tea and coffee.
An unusual experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafmambodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexaufreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Stefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaPisa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al Boustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Boustan

Address: Bab al-Faraj St, Aleppo, Syria
Region: Syria > Aleppo Governorate > Aleppo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Aleppo
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing