We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and staff...”
Review of Ambassadors

Ambassadors
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aleppo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambassadors
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Aleppo
Reviewed 14 September 2012

It is in walking distance to the old town. The ladies in the reception both spoke Turkish and English very well. They were Armenians. It was great to meet them as a Turkish. The rooms were clean. I hope to visit this beautiful city and hotel again, with its great people, when everything is OK again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oguz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 8 February 2011

this hotel seemed clean and friendly, but it was so smoky, the halls and lobby and even our room smelled like smoke - we even found in the drawer in our room an ashtray with a half smoked (but put out) cigarette in it.
Our hot water did not come on despite their reassurance to leave the water running and it will come on, after 20 mins still no hot water.
Although the room seemed clean and bed was comfy, I woke up in the morning covered in bites. shame.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaYilmazSisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This hotel was booked from out of town, and it was unappealing for $70. There were problems with the plumbing, slowly resolved, and the staff were mixed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Hotel is situated on Str. Al-Baron where a lot of hotels and restaurants are situated. 15-20 minutes walk to the Old City.
Rooms are clean, big, with A/C, TV. In general hotel looked like European hotel: well-designed hall, rooms.
The only problem was that there were no hot water when we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniska336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ambassadors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors

Address: Baron Street, Aleppo, Syria
Region: Syria > Aleppo Governorate > Aleppo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Aleppo
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing