We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn west”
Review of Albilad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albilad Hotel
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The beauty of this hotel is that every time you go there you feel that u didnt leave the hotel and that u have been there all the time they have changed owners but kkept every thing in its place to please u and to make u feel that u u are staying in thier very nice andrelaxing hospitality all the time the name of the hotel in arabic has an old traditional oriental meaning but the whole huge facility offers u the wetern life style in a Saudi jeddah site enjoy it !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahebbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I traveled here as part of an organized dive trip. The hotel is a decent "3-star" hotel. The check-in was easy as part of our group. The staff was friendly and reception desk provided tourist information in English and a map of Jeddah. The elevators are ridiculously small!!! The rooms themselves are pretty average, but comfortable. The beds are comfortable with nice new linens. The bathroom is OK ---. The breakfast was pretty good as was the seafood dinner buffet on Thursday night with variety of well-prepared meal choices. The Thursday night buffet was outstanding and definitely a highlight of the stay! Overall, the hotel has seen better days. The place is now thankfully non-smoking in the common areas. The staff was friendly enough and generally accommodating!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel had the most beautiful gardens among hotels in Saudi Arabia, the chalets are very nice but should be renewed and so the rooms but in general the Hotel have very good location near the red sea and the food is not bad at all.

Room Tip: Get garden view chalet not room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel during 1 week for business reasons. This hotel is from a medium quality: helpful and friendly staff, room with sufficient space, quality of the food is medium and good facilities (gym, swimming pool, tennis court).
Some negative aspects as: AC in the room to noisy and hard to get the temperature that you want, the soundproofing is not good, the food is too expensive for the quality that you get.
I would recommend if you don't have more choices available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

there is not a better choice in jeddah for the location,price and service.
the hotel rooms are basic,but the beds are some of the most comfortable i've slept on.the rooms are very simple and have flat screen tv.the house keeper changes sheets and towels and refresh the toilleteries everyday.there is no coffee /tea facility in the room but the restaurant has many fresh choices for a couple of bucks.
there is renovation going on at the moment and there is some noise from 10 o 'clock in the morning till 4 in the afternoon.i am a light and late sleeper and i bring with me earplugs so no noise would bother me.
there is also the bungallow choice where the rooms are cozy, and have a big sitting room with a balcony with view to the albilad beautiful gardens ,tennis courts (there are a few)and the sea .
in a walking distance(maybe 20minutes) is the red sea mall,where you can find many brand or no brand name stores and a huge groceries store("danube")
the location of this hotel is most desirable because the corniche is right across the street and you can enjoy a stroll but you cannot swim in the sea at this point.there is the swimming pool ,beside the hotels building,only for men.
many years ago,i used to stay in other 4 or 5 stars hotels in jeddah,but i've never felt safe as a female traveller ,like in albilad,
i am happy to stay in this place ,because the service is excellent ,the accomodation is what i need( basic,clean and safe ) and the price is acceptable for the 4 stars rank.
there is ,still a courtesy buss to down town where you can see the old souk and buy souvenirs.
my only regret is that they don"t have the beach space ,anymore,where i could go and have many lovely days spent swimming and snorkeling.
the food served on their terrace is some of the best you can find as a buffet .everyday there is a theme buffet:saturday is "italian",sunday is "charcoal grills",monday is"red monday"(sounds like "red october"-lol),tuesday -"arabian night",wednesday is "french night",thursday -"the huge bbq",friday is my favorite "family brunch" (that is today!!!)and in the evening is the "asian night"!
at albilad,everybody wants to please and help the guests and that makes me feel welcomed and valued.
i would like to thank them on this way,but they are too many to write about them on here

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

If you want a business stay-over in Jeddah with a relaxed, holiday type atmosphere, Albilad Hotel should be your destination. An oasis of hospitality within a tropical garden oasis facing the Red Sea on the posh Corniche, close to the new business district, it is only 15 minutes away from the international airport and 20 minutes from old downtown Jeddah.

It is an old hotel once managed by the Swiss Movenpick Hotels, and you can choose to stay in one of the 153 rooms located in the main building or in one of the 39 garden bungalows with private terrace or balcony overlooking the densely mature gardens and tennis courts. Some of the rooms had received a much-needed refurbishment the last time I was there, but even in the old rooms the theme was cozy and comfortable.

I have to select one of the pre-set "When did you travel?" dates below, but I should add that I have been visiting Jeddah off and on since 1985 and have never stayed anywhere but the Albilad Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Rooms are very old, some of them they never get fully dry as humidity took over long time ago. Noise is continuous, they are renovating for more than a year, drilling and hammering starts at 10 am everyday, sometimes hot water is missing for one or more days. They have an arab wedding room and they use it quite often, this will bring music loud up to 4 am. Food is average and quite expensive. Reception staff is sometimes friendly sometimes not, I have been answered that was not their problem if I have to work early morning and the "disco" was fully on just one wall away from my room. Internet is quite slow. Definitely better to find another place...

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the "disco"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
10.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Jeddah Al Salam
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mira Waterfront Hotel Jeddah
9.8 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#30 of 174 in Jeddah
175 reviews
10.2 mi away
Golden Hotel Jeddah
Golden Hotel Jeddah
#78 of 174 in Jeddah
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albilad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albilad Hotel

Address: Al Corniche | P.O. Box 6788, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: £103 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albilad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albilad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing