We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch at The Lounge with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch at The Lounge with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had 3 ladies in our group for lunch at The Lounge. We sat down on the ground level; not the 3 steps up where we saw more ladies. We wanted to see as much of the view as possible. The water feature outside is surrounded by comfortable seating and drags your eye to the end where you can see the Red Sea. We ordered 3 different styles of coffee and they were delivered just ahead of our meals. I ordered the Grilled Halloumi Cheese with cucumber and tomato on brown bread. The side was seasoned fries.....they were excellent. The other ladies ordered salmon on a bagel and tuna panini.....all scrumptious. The presentation was beautiful and the service was impeccable. We sat on over-sized comfortable chairs and sofas and the table was more like an over-sized coffee table. For me, I would prefer a proper table and chairs, as this was a tad uncomfortable sitting on the edge of the chair and leaning down to the table. We could easily talk without our voices echoing around the room because it is open with very high ceilings....no problem with private conversation. I would definitely visit again and order food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    114
    36
    17
    14
See reviews for
58
60
23
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathcote
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This has all the Hyatt standards from the limo pick up from the airport to storing luggage after checkout. Some nice touches- if you want shirts laundered & are moving on choose the travel option on the laundry list. They come back folded and in their own velcro stripped container. Can't say I found the restaurant as rewarding as others suggest but the buffet food is first class. Also dined at the club restaurant. Great views over the water (and wharves) but with the local custom of singles (males) sitting away from families and being the only single there I was directed to a poorly lit area and the staff seemed anxious to see me finish and leave. One word of caution about the Spa. I wanted a pedicure and reflexology. "Can't do pedicures (or manicures)" - why have it in the price list?- so went ahead with the other treatment. They need to learn reflexology is of the feet, not the whole leg. And at SAR380 it is not good value. And watch out for the cost of a limo to the airport -SAR150 to pick up on arrival SAR 230 to get you to the terminal. But a great place to stay and great service from hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjj3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I must stay that I love this hotel and its outside area over the sea and the fountain the food is great the chef was around checking on the food and its quality and the guests he took personaly our special order ... the Entrance is wow as well ... high recommeddation

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had the chance at Park Hyatt Jeddah last week; quite far from the airport but the cars used by the hotel for airport pick up and drop off were very comfortable.

Rooms is park Jeddah are fully equipped with the latest technology, the bed was very comfortable and the different food and beverage outlets that the hotel has are amazing, I strongly recommend Nafoura restaurant which offers a nice view that you can’t find it anywhere in Jeddah.

The check in and check out process didn’t take long also, the car for the airport drop was ready just on time however I was a bit surprised that the guest service officer didn’t offer the enrollment in Hyatt Loyalty program (Goldpassport), also I haven’t the feedback questionnaire or survey that I used to receive after using any hotel.

I’m planning to visit Jeddah by the end of May and I’m planning to stay in PH Jeddah again.

Room Tip: nothing much
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Omar,

Thank you for your positive feedback, and thank you for recognizing our hotel's services and outlets. Kindly send us the details of your stay on nathalie.kaough@hyatt.com to enroll you in our loyalty program (Gold Passport).
We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Park Hyatt in Jeddah is a very nice hotel.It has excellent sport infrastructure, in particualr the gym and the swimming pool are really good. I have also used the conference facilities, which can host more than 200 to 300 attendees.
The restaurant at the ground floor has a good variety of food and the service is very fast.

However, there are some areas for improvement
a) reception service is very slow both at check in and check out
b) room services are typically slow, as well all the concierge services

Overall it is a good hotel for business travel and to spend some days in the weekend

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Park Hyatt's rarely fail to impress and this one is the same. Beautiful rooms, delicious food and great location. Check in and out was a little laborious - we nearly missed a flight and dispute all the time at check out, i still didn't get my Hyatt points put on my account.

The best place to stay in Jeddah - very comfortable for a western female traveller too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronwenfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Brownenfb,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindly email me on nathalie.kaough@hyatt.com, your stay details and Gold Passport account details to credit your points.

Regards,

Nathalie
nathalie.kaough@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night only.
The location is beautiful, overlooking the sea. The drive into the old part of town is approx. 15 minutes, depending on traffic.
Service was friendly and overall good, although we did have a slight billing glitch at check-out: breakfast was included in the rate, but we were charged again. No big deal and it was promptly resolved.
The conference space facilities are very nice, the service and food were very good.
The room was very well appointed, with a lovely bathroom. Bed and linen of a high quality.
I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#5 of 160 in Jeddah
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
7.0 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 160 in Jeddah
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.0 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
#10 of 160 in Jeddah
151 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
5.2 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing