We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Jeddah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #13 of 166 Hotels in Jeddah
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Jeddah”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

CP Jeddah is the first Crowne Plaza hotel of IHG Group in Saudi Arabia. It is a very old hotel and refurbished at various times and still one of the best hotels in Jeddah. Their foods at various restaurants and services are very good even can say best in Western province. CP Jeddah is very close to the corniche, a few minutes walking distance away and there the Jamjoom Centre and Bindawood shopping malls are also in 5 mintues walk away. This upscale hotel is good for both business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movarip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Movarip
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Travelling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    154
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
14
25
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

It is a nice hotel with a good location very close from Palestine Road and many rooms with sea view. Very good selection in bufet. Nice rooms with sleep aid. On the other side from Intercontinental jeddah. I will visit this hotel again

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kokish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Kokish,

It was pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay once again at Crowne Plaza Jeddah. Thank you for choosing us and for taking minutes of your valuable time to write a review.
It's great to note that you plan to stay with us in the future and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel has fast become my first choice place to stay when in Jeddah. The staff is very friendly, and there's plenty of staff on duty - they have time for guests and don't make mistakes. Airport pickup, which is quite essential for 1-2 day business visits is always on time, always there with signs and are friendly and efficient. Room service and in-room dining is very good, rooms are great and always in tip top shape with brilliant internet access compared to the average Kingdom hotel. Top notch - keep it up please!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear JanMars,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff and the room upgrade that you received.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've spent a very nice time here with my wife, on our holidys
the staff are very friendly such if they were your friends!
Rooms were very clean with some smart ideas there such as the relaxing spry
When I checked out they stopped me before I ride the car to ask me if I took my tickets and passports and they even made sure that my flight will be on time.. honetly I'm very suprised of their good action such if i was at a 7 starts hotel!
I'll be back whenever i visit Jeddah!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotNaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear NotNaif,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff and the room upgrade that you received.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I chose Crowne plaza for my trip to Jeddah because of the rave reviews that I had received from those who've been there - and it didn't disappoint. Several good things about this hotel - smiling staff, ultra quick checkin, clean rooms, great gym and a restaurant with good food, not to mention a great choice for breakfast (though a bit pricey). As a priority club member, I was upgraded to a bigger room and was also given some food coupons by the hotel staff. The travel desk had equally friendly and courteous staff as well, always giving me tips on how to go to my destination and their directions helped me save a lot of time (and sometimes money as well). My room had a pool view, and although I didn't use it - I did notice that it was pretty well maintained and there was a lifeguard always on watch.

Overall, a great place to stay and if given an opportunity, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteByStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

One of the best Crown Plaza properties that I checked in.
Perfect for business travelers. Adjacent to many restaurants and local coffee shops.

Reception staffs are very cooperative, a very late checkout was offered to us free of charges since our meeting was finished after 02:00 PM.

Strongly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAISAL_ALSHUKRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed there on business. Great rooms and facilities. Beautiful lobby excellent for coffee, answering emails and meeting. My only problem was the bathroom. I do not understand the purpose of such a small bathtubs in such small area. One cannot take a shower without making the whole bathroom flooded with water. On the other hand the towels seemed to be a bit old and too dry.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest We thank you kindly for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected high standard of Products and services of Crowne Plaza Jeddah. We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or any of the team members on your next visit to Jeddah.

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 166 in Jeddah
443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 166 in Jeddah
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
#25 of 166 in Jeddah
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing