We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Jeddah
Oman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Number of things I like about the hotel:
- Location
- Japanese restaurant is awesome albeit this is subjective as I like the cuisine
- Fast internet access as normally, free WiFi is a nightmare
- Friendly staff, Gents at the Front Desk specially, Mohannad was flexible enough to extend a late check out as my flight was in the evening

What I dislike about the hotel:
- The bathroom is small and it'll be 'flooded' all over once you are done showering the bathtub cum shower
- The gym needs an upgrade in terms of facilities

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear LSSmit,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel and appreciate giving us your feedback which we do appreciate so much.
We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your recent stay. Your comments will help us to serve you and all our guests better in the future. Our hotel is giving a high priority for quality service and our clients will witness the change.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit
and we guarantee to make your second stay an enjoyable stay.
Best regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    149
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
14
24
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a nice hotel situated in a quiet area of Jeddah a very short walk from the beach on the Red sea. The service was excellent and the food very good. The hotel is maintained to a high standard and the room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Dale T:
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Travelling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect,,everything there seems familiar,,the staff,,furniture,,design.staff is also helpful,,food was delicious!!rooms are uniquely desgined and are perfect,,having a beautiful scent inside them,,along with the Corridor.The hotel's location is perfect.
Highly reccommend this hotel for people going to Jeddah.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mohammad M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,
Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel from the time you arrive, the friendliness of the team is very noticeable. They are very welcoming. The Hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are well appointed and very clean. Housekeeping does a great job. A good room to work in with good desk space and internet connectivity. The rooms are well maintained and the AC is brilliant. The breakfast buffet has a great selection with numerous choices. The Japanese Restaurant is a must for all guests to visit. Great Sushi, I have not had better in the Middle East.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear William C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Not bad hotel but definitely not WoW... Average one.
As usual reservation do their best to a sign room without good or sea view, mmmm may be hotel was very booked.
Rooms are very tight, actually I got upgrade as I'm a Gold Ambassador in IHG but even the room is very small one, no modern furniture, small TV , bed is not this comfortable enough at least to me.
Breakfast is really bad one, while this have very nice restaurants and dinning place in lunch and dinner.
I recommend you to visit Sakura Japanese restaurant.
Staff are friendly and professional, guest relations manager was very nice and helpful guy, Haitham Al Bassat and dies his best to satisfy guests.
Overall It's ok

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear hshalaby
we thank you kindly for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected high standard of products and services of Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or any of the team members on your next visit to Jeddah.
Sincerely yours,
Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the best area in jeddah, it is surrounded by 2 other hotels, namely park hyatt and intercontinental, so if u are going there check best offer, park hyatt is best followed by intercon. Followed by crown plaza
Clean, extreemly helpful and friendly staff, clean room, so relaxing atmosphere
Food is ok.
All services are their.
Over all very good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank navigator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear navigator0,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty good business oriented hotel in downtown Jeddah. Rooms very clean, reasonable size, ok selection if restaurants albeit with typically bland Saudi versions of Western cooking.

Easy walking distance to the Corniche and next door to sister hotel of Intercontinental which has a few more reasonable restaurants.

By regional standards a bit expensive when you compare to Dubai or Abu Dhabi but not a bad base for a few days business in Jeddah.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaibob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Dubaibob23:
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Travelling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 160 in Jeddah
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 160 in Jeddah
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing