We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is very nice and location is perfect, you have many restaurants around only few steps, also the breakfast in hotel was really good and the staff are very friendly and helpful, check-in was very fast and smooth, and you can find taxi easily around

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atef220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Mr. Atef,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed in Crowne Plaza Jeddah during my business trip in February, the hotel itself as a product is very nice, rooms are new, Bed is very comfortable , shower is amazing. Food in the hotel is good, i tried the room service, very good food, fast service, i tried also the japanese restaurant amazing as usual. Nice lobby, warm atmosphere. Friendly staff at the reception and concierge people were very helpful. I will definitely stay again in this hotel and i recommend it to all of you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Mr. Emile,

It was pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay once again at Crowne Plaza Jeddah. Thank you for choosing us and for taking minutes of your valuable time to write a review.
It's great to note that you plan to stay with us in the future and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms at this hotel are very nice, clean, comfortable and well serviced. The guys that keep the rooms serviced work very hard.
The hotel is also in a great location.
My only real issues are the attitude of the reception staff. Who come across like they are doing you a favour when you need something.
I also ordered room service one evening and a curry came covered in cling film. After 17 years of traveling for a living, that is a first! Apart from these two things I would recommend d the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest, “airfish1”

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel and appreciate giving us your feedback which we do appreciate so much.

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your recent stay. Your comments will help us to serve you and all our guests better in the future. Our hotel is giving priority for quality and service that reflect the high standard of products and services of Crowne Plaza Jeddah.

We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns. and our clients will witness the change.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit
and we guarantee to make your second stay an enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

For 300 USD + you get a descent 4 star. Small rooms, tiny bathroom. There are better 5 stars at significantly lower price in jeddah, so if you can.....avoid. Even as IHG Platinum member quite a lukewarm welcome.......so just guessing how it would be for a normal guest

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotiAbuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear MotiAbuzi

We thank you kindly for your comments. The feedback received from our guests helps us maintain and improve the expected high standard of products and services of Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
We assure you that necessary measures have been put in place to address your concerns.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or any of the team members on your next visit to Jeddah.
Sincerely yours,
Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Email: rafique.izhiman@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice since it has been renovated recently. The window is from floor to ceiling. The customer service is ok but don't expect a royal treatment. The location is nice a since its within few meters from the see walk and you can enjoy the view of the famous Jeddah water fountain. There is a nice restaurant next door called Aroma Cafe. If you are a guy by yourself make sure you don't enter from the family section door.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear M A

Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Travelling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very nice hotel with a very good location. Rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean and spacious. Breakfast is very rich. Staff are very helpful. Internet is fine and provided for free. The lobby is a bit small.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALAK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear ALAK29,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah.
It's pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services .
Thank you for appreciating our "friendly and helpful" staff .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.
Best Regards,
Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Number of things I like about the hotel:
- Location
- Japanese restaurant is awesome albeit this is subjective as I like the cuisine
- Fast internet access as normally, free WiFi is a nightmare
- Friendly staff, Gents at the Front Desk specially, Mohannad was flexible enough to extend a late check out as my flight was in the evening

What I dislike about the hotel:
- The bathroom is small and it'll be 'flooded' all over once you are done showering the bathtub cum shower
- The gym needs an upgrade in terms of facilities

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear LSSmit,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel and appreciate giving us your feedback which we do appreciate so much.
We apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your recent stay. Your comments will help us to serve you and all our guests better in the future. Our hotel is giving a high priority for quality service and our clients will witness the change.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit
and we guarantee to make your second stay an enjoyable stay.
Best regards,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 174 in Jeddah
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 174 in Jeddah
480 reviews
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing